The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Way Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Way?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Was blind, but now I see

This ophthalmologist has successfully worked with my eyes for years. I see better now than I did twenty years ago. I highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Dr. Way diagnosed my problem and acted aggressively to correct it! I trust him implicitly because of his knowledge, his concern and care! His staff is highly professional, yet most personable! I feel treated like I am special!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Great doctor

He had seen my grandmother and myself as well. He has always been there for us when we need him. Love his attentivness and how his staff has been able to get me in when in jams. He has worked with me, when I have no insurance. I had stopped going to him for a while and am very glad to be his patient again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Rakes you over the coals

He barely spent 90 seconds with me. Booked me two days in a row, charged me for each visit even though it wasn't necessary and I told him it was a 45 minute drive both ways. Claims to work with you if you don't have insurance but instead rakes you over the coals. Will never go back! Horrible.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Way is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Braunfels, TX.

  • Dr. Gregory Parkhurst

    Dr. Gregory Parkhurst

    Ophthalmology

    New Braunfels, TX 0.30 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Tschoepe

    Ophthalmology

    New Braunfels, TX 1.37 mi

    41
  • Dr. Stanley Smith

    Dr. Stanley Smith

    Ophthalmology

    New Braunfels, TX 2.85 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    30