Dr. David Weber MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
very nice and very good beside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my mom here after months of her being in pain not knowing what is wrong they were very helpful an caring his nurse was a very friendly down to earth woman great experience atleast they took steps into her diagnosis and didn't tell her she was crazy like so many other doctors in the past
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
See Another Infectious Disease Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Aloof, Arrogant, Condescending, Do not come to this office! Firstly, I needed to get into an appointment quickly! They would not move up the appointment. Secondly, most SUV, do not fit in the parking garage. Thirdly, your input and information that you have collected about the disease is null and you know nothing. Fourthly, the doctor refused to check for other infections that I had all of the symptoms to and backed out of the room while the nurse was talking. The building, office space & bathrooms are not ADA Compliant! As a new patient, they took no vitals and did not perform a physical exam, and refused to do further testing of infections. This was a waste of my time as I now have to research another Infectious Disease Doctor that will help me. Notify your insurance of such lack of treatment - no physical exam or vitals taken. This is not a conscientious or caring physician,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Great Doctor, Great Staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I met Dr. Weber during a hospital stay, a very scary hospital stay, approximately two years ago and since then I have been seeing him for a condition that others deemed hopeless. He restored my faith in new treatments and physicians as well. I absolutely love the atmoslhere in the waiting room of his office and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Seen in hospital only
Bedside Manner
I was not his patient but he was one of the doctors that came to my room. When I tried to ask him questions. He told me my logid doesnt make sense and just walked away.. He never heard anything I said..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience with Dr. Weber and his wonderful staff, I didn't have to wait long and everyone was very friendly. His office has a really nice personal feel, I liked the scented candles and nice artwork in the waiting room. Dr. Weber has very personable and explained everything to me in regards to my vaccines and a roadmap (I am a 15 year cancer survivor). The only thing I didn't like is that I had to pay my co-pay in cash or check, perhaps that is some UPMC rule at that location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is arrogant. He tells patients he will assist w/ a diagnosis and then becomes too busy to care. It took months to get a final diagnosis from another dr. and this Dr was flat out wrong. Find a dr. who cares and isnt to busy to put patience before his own arrogance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Weber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.