Dr. David Weisgerber MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Not a good guy
This man is an absolute disgrace to the medical community. He is a vulture at Frye hospital emergency department that preys on unsuspecting victims. I had to get patient advocacy and the chief medical director involved to save my Mom from Weisgerber. He is not capable to handle people with serious illness and is too prideful to admit it. However, I wasn't going to let his pride hurt my Mom and took matters into my own hands and took the appropriate steps to go over his head.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Very unprofessional
Promptness
My father in-law was in Frye Hospital. Dr. Weisgerber was his doctor. This man is the rudest, most sarcastic person that we have ever dealt with. He is very unprofessional when dealing with patients families. He had the audacity to mock our concerns. I can only surmise that he does not care about the patients, he is in it for the money only. So I would never recommend him to anyone. I think that our beagle is treated with more respect at the Vet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
daughter
Run don't walk away from this doctor! He puts patients on meds they don't need & doesn't give what they do need. He doesn't like to confer with other doctors or involve specialist. He talks a good game, but please research what he's giving you or a family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first visit with Dr. Weisgerber today. I was seen promptly. He was extremely professional, taking a complete history. My problems were addressed and I was given an appointment to follow up. It is a relaxed enviornment and the staff was friendly. They accept Medicare so I know the prices are fixed. There were no costly tests ordered, as previously mentioned in a review. He made an effort to find medicines that I could afford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Extremely rude staff!
Friendly Staff
I had the unfortunate luck of dealing with Dr. Weisgerber's staff recently and am sad to say I have never encountered anyone as rude as this woman. She basically talked to me like I was an idiot and she ran the office, all before she hung up on me. I would encourage everyone to stay away from this joke of a doctor's office...very unprofessional!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Not all about the patient.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weisgerber is well educated in his field as well as how to get the most out of his patients. You go in for a routine checkup and leave with a bill that could make 3 house payments. Yes Medicare pays the most of it...regardless a rip off is a rip off. It is one thing to be thorough and another thing to insist on numerous diagnostic procedures when there are no symptoms to warrant them. Is he understaffed? No he purposely does not hire adequate staff to cover the work load because that insures more profit to his pocket. I'm actually surprised he hasn't been investigated for insurance, mainly Medicare fraud by now.He has a God complex and it won't take anyone long to see this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
hard to be objective
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man has literally saved my life on 3 separate occasions 0over 25 years, each one a different medical crisis and each met with pointed, accurate and decisive action. a late stage throat cancer, recalcetrant atrial fib, and a bowel resection. he went above and beyond what other doctors do on each occasion, and i'd be dead without him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
He saved my moms life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom was rushed to hospital and we were told the prognosis wasnt good. Dr W was assigned to case and he calmly outlined the situation and outlined what he thought we could and should do...6 months later my mom is back to where she was before the crisis and she got 6 months of time with her family that other docs gave up on her He is dedicated and cares if a bit abrupt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is VERY RUDE and absolutely does not care about pt care or their outcomes!! My family was lucky enough to get him as the internist at the hospital and he was ignorant and rude every time we had an encounter with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2008
Medicare hungry
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Go to his office to find an abundance of Sr. Citizens. No nurses anywhere. He does everything and thinks he knows it all!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Weisgerber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hickory, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Venkatarama Donepudi

20 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Barber

32 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Pisel

27 years experience

4.0 of 5