David Weisman MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Willow Grove, PA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Straightforward & compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weisman diagnosed my husband 8 years ago. Every visit is focused not only on the progression of the disease but also the impact it has on me/care giving. He is dedicated to research that may someday ameliorate/cure the disease of Alzheimer. My husband welcomed the opportunity to participate and be a part of a solution instead of a victim of this rapacious disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have many like minded Care Partners of loved ones diagnosed with Alzheimer's and we are all in agreement that Dr. Weisman is very knowledgeable, clear communicator, patient, respectful, realistic and direct in answering all questions and understanding of the difficulties that come with this "territory"."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It's rare when you feel comfortable on your first visit with a doctor, but Dr. Weismann makes you feel comfortable and his knowledge is quickly recognizable. He doesn't. Hurry through the visit which is exceptional. He reduces his conversation to "layman's" terms and is shows extreme interest in his patient. I am hopeful that he will be my "last stop" to finding a solution to the issues I presented to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Abrupt, unfriendly, adversarial to those who disagree talks more than examines or tests
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor! I have had a great experience with Dr. Weisman. He listens very well and doesn’t discount what I’m saying. He asks great questions to clarify and then explains everything he is thinking and planning. Could not recommend him more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
A cold, unfeeling person, which is totally unacceptable since he is dealing with families in crisis. Came to a quick diagnosis of Alzheimers and offered little if any advice or tools to family on how to handle. Would not recommend him. Yes, he's smart - but that is not enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
mylife
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the same experience as another reviewer. He appeared to be rushed and disinterested in any details I wanted to discuss. He came to a rapid conclusion and the case appeared to be closed. He has a cold disposition and is very slow in returning calls. I am seeing another Neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
neuro
He is not willing to listen to how you are feeling or what symptoms you are having. He is very smart in the field of neurology and knows everything. The only problem is that he acts like your a number and not a person. Not good bedside manner- Robotic like. Sometimes unprofessional if you do not agree with 100% of what he says.

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Mrs
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Weisman is friendly, listens to my concerns, explains things so I understand. Office staff courteous. He does not bring people back for unnecessary visits- only when needed. I would recommend them to anyone who asked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Spot on
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
IM
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

David Weisman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Willow Grove, PA.