The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Weisman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Weisman?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Weisman?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Showing 46 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Straightforward & compassionate

Dr. Weisman diagnosed my husband 8 years ago. Every visit is focused not only on the progression of the disease but also the impact it has on me/care giving. He is dedicated to research that may someday ameliorate/cure the disease of Alzheimer. My husband welcomed the opportunity to participate and be a part of a solution instead of a victim of this rapacious disease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

I have many like minded Care Partners of loved ones diagnosed with Alzheimer's and we are all in agreement that Dr. Weisman is very knowledgeable, clear communicator, patient, respectful, realistic and direct in answering all questions and understanding of the difficulties that come with this "territory"."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

It's rare when you feel comfortable on your first visit with a doctor, but Dr. Weismann makes you feel comfortable and his knowledge is quickly recognizable. He doesn't. Hurry through the visit which is exceptional. He reduces his conversation to "layman's" terms and is shows extreme interest in his patient. I am hopeful that he will be my "last stop" to finding a solution to the issues I presented to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Abrupt, unfriendly, adversarial to those who disagree talks more than examines or tests

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

A great doctor! I have had a great experience with Dr. Weisman. He listens very well and doesn’t discount what I’m saying. He asks great questions to clarify and then explains everything he is thinking and planning. Could not recommend him more.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

A cold, unfeeling person, which is totally unacceptable since he is dealing with families in crisis. Came to a quick diagnosis of Alzheimers and offered little if any advice or tools to family on how to handle. Would not recommend him. Yes, he's smart - but that is not enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

mylife

I had the same experience as another reviewer. He appeared to be rushed and disinterested in any details I wanted to discuss. He came to a rapid conclusion and the case appeared to be closed. He has a cold disposition and is very slow in returning calls. I am seeing another Neurologist.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

neuro

He is not willing to listen to how you are feeling or what symptoms you are having. He is very smart in the field of neurology and knows everything. The only problem is that he acts like your a number and not a person. Not good bedside manner- Robotic like. Sometimes unprofessional if you do not agree with 100% of what he says.

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Mrs

Dr. Weisman is friendly, listens to my concerns, explains things so I understand. Office staff courteous. He does not bring people back for unnecessary visits- only when needed. I would recommend them to anyone who asked.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Spot on
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

IM
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Weisman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Willow Grove, PA.

  • Dr. Dan Gzesh

    Dr. Dan Gzesh

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Willow Grove, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    32
  • Dr. Brad Klein

    Dr. Brad Klein

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Willow Grove, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    12
  • Dr. James Burke

    Dr. James Burke

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Willow Grove, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    38