Dr. David Wells-Roth MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Morristown, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saved my life excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR WHO SHOWED IN SCRUBS NOT TO BE LATE FOR APPOINMENTS.LISTENS AND SHOWS CARING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so very fortunate to be recommended to Dr. Wells-Roth. He saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Good Doctor- No post surgery followup!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wells-Roth performed Chiari surgery on my husband and the surgery went well. 10 days later when it was time to remove the staples he was no where to be found and we later found out he was on vacation. We went to the Morristown office after 2 weeks and they looked at them and said they were fine and they could stay until he returned. Well 3 weeks later no call never ever heard from the doctor to this day at all (years later) and had to go to an Immedicenter to have them removed. Oh and we did get several calls from the billing department trying to collect the 100.00 balance we have...SMH! Try collecting that from the Immedicenter we had to pay to remove the staples .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wells-Roth, his PA Dean and the receptionist Jane are the best. I absolutely love their Neptune office and recommend anybody to this office. Dr. Wells-Roth is one of the best doctors I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had operation for Chiari 1 Malformation. EXCELLENT doctor. Well recommended. Felt completely comfortable with Doctor Wells-Roth. Recovery time 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never believed a Doctor could remember my name instantly when it was 6 months since my surgery..Giving me a cell ph# for any problems I might have at even my job due to epilepsy..This man was great and so was overlook hospital neurological center

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
NEUROSURGERY
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first , and hopefully last, surgery..This surgeon always took the time to come to my room afterward just to talk and see how I was doing..Friendly and kind also..So is his office staff

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2009
NEUROSURGERY
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is quite possibly the finest Doctor I have ever dealt with..I will absolutely recommend him to anyone who needs this type of medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
CARING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never thought a neurosurgeon would actually come and speak to me before and after surgery..Dr. Wells-Roth was possibly the most caring Doctor that I have ever dealt with and this is very important with the type of surgery that I underwent...He made me feel totally at ease as he explained what to expect during and after surgery..I would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Wells-Roth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.