ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Wernsing Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wernsing?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wernsing?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

DISAPOINTED

Do not trust him Get a second opinion and if you don.t go to a second doctor after your procedure to see if he really did the repair because he did not fix my hianel hernia after 2 doctors confirmed this I am angry and that is why my comment!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

G
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Great Doctor

Very good surgeon. Excellent bedside manner. Very competent and easy going.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Awesome

Dr. Wernsing is awesome. I know that is a broad description but it's the only one I know. He was my bariatric surgeon and while on the operating table he found that I had a congenital defect. Most surgeons would have proceeded with the procedure. He didn't. He remembered my comments from our preop meeting and my directions for what I did and did not want done in my surgery. Based on that, he terminated the procedure and sent me for additional testing. This allowed me to make a more informed decision regarding my health care. I did have the surgery and I came out fine. I respect him for that. I did alot of research on bariatric surgeons and he definitely rose to the top of the list. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2010

Great Care!

Dr. Wernsing made my surgery and office visits painless. I am totally pleased with my expereince and his caring staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Wernsing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Stacy Ugras

    Medical Oncology, General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    10
  • Dr. Ari Brooks

    General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    25
  • Dr. Sean Harbison

    General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    30