Dr. David Wertheim MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Best of the Best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wertheim is a genius in his field treating adults as well as children. He takes the time to find the treatment that works best for you as an individual. His bedside manner is bar none. He is truly approachable and really cares about his patients always finding time to fit you in when you are in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a senior male and work full-time and commute on public transportation. I have been a patient of Dr. Wertheim for over 10 yrs. Prior to seeing him I had to use my rescue inhailer several times a week, for numerous reasons. He has kept my asthma under control and I have not used it more than 3-6 times a year and only due to the close proxomity of cigarette smoke or perfume. An excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Best allergy doctor in Long Island
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best!! So grateful we found him. My family have been going to him since 2007. If you make it to your appointment 5 to 10 minutes before, be assure you will be seeing in time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and diagnostician. He figured out a big problem that I had that no one else could figure out before and changed my life. He follows up after appointments and always answers my questions. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wertheim had very poor bed side manner. He did not listen to me explain my symptoms and was very short with me. I hope this review only helps him to become a more sympathetic physician going forward with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor! he has a wonderful bedside manner, makes accurate diagnosis, will always fit you in and has a wonderful office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Caring and smart
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
New patient as of 2008; child was sick on and off for years with recurrent sinus, ear and throat infections, pediatrician always reluctant to send to allergist and luckily the referral to an ENT led to a referral Dr. Wertheim. Asthma diagnosis was made & she was quickly and accurately medicated. A year and a half she is now free of inhaler and feeling the best she has in years. She still has asthma but her symptoms are relieved and she has taken less antibiotics than she ever has and we are sure with Dr. Wertheims care she will not get as sick as she used to. Dr. W. has excellent diagnostic skills and bedside manner is also excellent with child and parent. Also child had bad illness over holiday weekend and Dr. called everyday to check on her, including New Years Day. He is a caring dedicated man.

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Wertheim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.