Dr. David Westra MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Good care/ good medicine.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Westra is an excellent surgeon. Caring and knowledgeable. Back pain is all gone. Good care at CMH as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
He's a dr who cares
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
icares I have been in pain for over 4yera and finally a dr who has relieved my pain! Thank you Dr westra...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Lorna
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr was very informative about my condition.he gave a complete explanation of my condition and what procedures would be necessary to repair my neck .. I havent made a final decision yet .. However Dr Westra was very impressive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very kind and gentle,I just did not want to be a number and rushed through on a assembly line.. like the other 5 star doctors so i got doctor westra and as I thought I was treated as special!!!!and not rushed through...and my legs are getting better also..and he allways there for me .....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Westra was very thorough and explained my condition very well and showed me all of studies and explained them. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
poor quality
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
My wife's back surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over Christmas my wife had to have back surgery for a pinched nerve. Dr. Westra did an excellent job as neurosurgeon. He is a high quality professional and I highly recommend him to al who are in need of his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Not my surgery = not my problem!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my original surgeon Dr. Sabit disappeared, Dr. Westra was supposed to take over my follow up care. The problem was there was no care. For my post office visit I was told "just rest and don't lift things" and then " Oh, I guess I should look at your incision". I then had to return six weeks later for a work release and when I expressed my concern about the pain I was still having he told me it might get better and it might not. Just wait and see. I was only prescribed PT after asking him to do so, which the PT said was very odd, as most people have a week or two of PT before returning to work to prevent further injury. I felt as though since he didn't do the surgery he didn't care. I've cancelled my next appointment and am looking for a new neurosurgical practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Westra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Dorsi

11 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Moustapha Abou-Samra

45 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Herman

31 years experience

4.5 of 5