Dr. David Westra MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Ventura, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
VERY THOROUGH AND KNOWLEDGABLE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to any doctor in this office and Dr. Westra was the first one available and I am very happy with him. He is very thorough and takes the time to ask the right questions and give you the options that are available to you. The good thing is that they don't recommend surgery unless it's your only or best option! They try all other options first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Good care/ good medicine.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Westra is an excellent surgeon. Caring and knowledgeable. Back pain is all gone. Good care at CMH as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
He's a dr who cares
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
icares I have been in pain for over 4yera and finally a dr who has relieved my pain! Thank you Dr westra...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Lorna
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr was very informative about my condition.he gave a complete explanation of my condition and what procedures would be necessary to repair my neck .. I havent made a final decision yet .. However Dr Westra was very impressive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very kind and gentle,I just did not want to be a number and rushed through on a assembly line.. like the other 5 star doctors so i got doctor westra and as I thought I was treated as special!!!!and not rushed through...and my legs are getting better also..and he allways there for me .....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Westra was very thorough and explained my condition very well and showed me all of studies and explained them. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
poor quality
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
My wife's back surgery
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over Christmas my wife had to have back surgery for a pinched nerve. Dr. Westra did an excellent job as neurosurgeon. He is a high quality professional and I highly recommend him to al who are in need of his services.

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Not my surgery = not my problem!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my original surgeon Dr. Sabit disappeared, Dr. Westra was supposed to take over my follow up care. The problem was there was no care. For my post office visit I was told "just rest and don't lift things" and then " Oh, I guess I should look at your incision". I then had to return six weeks later for a work release and when I expressed my concern about the pain I was still having he told me it might get better and it might not. Just wait and see. I was only prescribed PT after asking him to do so, which the PT said was very odd, as most people have a week or two of PT before returning to work to prevent further injury. I felt as though since he didn't do the surgery he didn't care. I've cancelled my next appointment and am looking for a new neurosurgical practice.

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Westra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.