ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Whaley Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.6
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Whaley Jr?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

A Caring Family Doctor

Posted on February 22nd, 2014

Jimmy and I have been privileged to be patients of Dr. Whaley since he began practicing at Colonial Family Practice. We both grew up with a caring family Doctor, The late Perry Davis. We were used to a family doctor who took the time to know us and care about us and we have found that same spirit with Dr. Dave Whaley. This relationship is very important to us and we are thankful that we have found another caring family doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 21st, 2014

Dr. Whaley takes his time to ask you questions and also to listen and care about you as a person.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is fantastic!!!

Posted on July 12th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Whaley since he came to Sumter to work. HE IS WONDERFUL, CARING, PATIENT, THE POSITIVE LIST GOES ON AND ON! What I like most I feel like I am his only patient because he sits, explain everything in detail so you can understand what is going on. He does not make me feel like he is rushing. He genuine cares about the whole me; not just the physical me. HE COMES HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY ME!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Worries from a Military Member on A Short Tour to Korea

Posted on March 27th, 2013

I am in the Air Force and on a remote tour to the Republic of Korea. Since I have been gone, my husband and my mother both go to see Dr. Whaley. He is an amazing doctor. My Mom has been to many specialist and felt like none of them were listening. Since being with Dr. Whaley she's been diagnosed and finally feels like she finally has a doctor that cares. My husband has been treated going on almost four years. Dr. Whaley's bedside manner you cannot find with doctors normally in this day and age. I am not stressed worrying about my family's medical care because I know that Dr. Whaley is taking care of them. Thank you. If you want a doctor that will listen and hear what you're saying, ask for him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2013

A great doctor, caring and not rushed. I could not be happier.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best MD ever!

Posted on March 1st, 2013

I love the fact that when Dr. Whaley walks in the room he is always going to have a smile on his face. He also makes me feel that my appointment is important to him, and that I never feel rushed. Dr. Whaley always has time to talk and listen to any problems or questions I have with true concern. I couldn't ever imagine going anywhere else and hate that it took me so long to find such a caring Dr.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2013

Dr. Whaley has been treating our family for the past 8 years. My husband and I have 3 children ages 14, 11, and 8. He has seen them from childhood into young adulthood. We appreciate his medical expertise and easygoing, compassionate bedside manner, especially with our children. He has always been available to answer questions and help solve problems and we are so appreciative of the care we receive from Dr.Whaley and his staff:)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on February 15th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2011

Dr Whaley is a wonderful doctor. He has wonderful beside manners and is very concern about me. He is good ar trying to get to the bottom of the problems. If he can't figure it out then he sends you to a specialist.The biggest problem I have is waiting time to talk to him. I think he tries to see too many people a day. I have waited an hour and half and the time he spent with me may have bee 10 minutes.I am a person who HATEto wait,

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Whaley Really Cares For His Patients

Posted on February 20th, 2011

Dr. Dave Whaley is one of most caring and competent physicians I've ever had. He spends time with you and he hears you. He is a skilled physician with a heart for his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is a great doctor

Posted on October 5th, 2010

He is the best that i have met.he spends his time with you and will do his best to help you

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2010

Dr. Whaley always puts the patient first. He cares.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Whaley Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sumter, SC.