ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Wheat Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wheat?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wheat?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Nice man. Office staff not so great.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

great doctor and office

great doctor. one of the most caring kind physicians i have ever seen. listens well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

THE BEST DOCTOR IN TOWN
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Very professional and caring!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

gwn

Dr.Wheat has been treating my family for the past 10 years. Would not think of going to anyone else. He knows his "stuff".

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 8th, 2011

j, mitchell

The ladies up front were fine.The nurse who checked my vitals was rather rude and not a good listener. Dr. Wheat has treated my whole family,and we are all done with him. I called back (as he told me to do if I thought I needed to see a specialist)and have not had a return phone call in a week..Also waited too long. Poor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 1st, 2011

I don't know how the rude office staff keep their job. I've changed doctors because of them and made my decision to do so after I was kept waiting from 1:00pm til 4:30 (my appt was at 1:00). Finally they said they were sorry, they had forgotten about me (and had never even pulled my chart). After getting into the examination room I waited another 30 minutes for the doctor to see me; then he did a rush job on me because he was trying to get out of the office. I needed an x-ray but since nobody wanted to take the time to do so he said I should schedule a CT scan at a hospital. I'll never go back to that office again.Also, during my wait in the examination room I could hear him in the hall cutting up with the staff and talking about airplanes.Very self-centered doctor who seems to care more about airplanes/flying than his patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Professional and Personal

Dr. Wheat represents a unique blend of family and sports medicine. He is approachable and clearly cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him to others.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

THE OFFICE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL; DR WHEAT IS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE, KIND, AND DOWN TO EARTH. HE CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS. IF YOU ARE HIS PATIENT, THE OFFICE WILL GET YOU IN WHEN YOU NEED TO BE SEEN. THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE I WILL TAKE MY CHILDREN.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 20th, 2010

I have been to see Dr. Wheat on numerous occassions for different illnesses. He is always very kind and compassionate. He listens carefully and is easy to talk to. My husband, father and grandmother all use Dr. Wheat and we have been very pleased. He is down to earth and knowledgeable is his field. I would recommend him to my friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Wheat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton, MS.

  • Dr. Sheree Melton

    Family Medicine

    Clinton, MS 0.38 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Scott Martin

    Family Medicine

    Clinton, MS 0.38 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    8
  • Dr. Kirby Orme

    Family Medicine

    Clinton, MS 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11