Dr. David Wheat MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Nice man. Office staff not so great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
great doctor and office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor. one of the most caring kind physicians i have ever seen. listens well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
gwn
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Wheat has been treating my family for the past 10 years. Would not think of going to anyone else. He knows his "stuff".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
j, mitchell
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The ladies up front were fine.The nurse who checked my vitals was rather rude and not a good listener. Dr. Wheat has treated my whole family,and we are all done with him. I called back (as he told me to do if I thought I needed to see a specialist)and have not had a return phone call in a week..Also waited too long. Poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know how the rude office staff keep their job. I've changed doctors because of them and made my decision to do so after I was kept waiting from 1:00pm til 4:30 (my appt was at 1:00). Finally they said they were sorry, they had forgotten about me (and had never even pulled my chart). After getting into the examination room I waited another 30 minutes for the doctor to see me; then he did a rush job on me because he was trying to get out of the office. I needed an x-ray but since nobody wanted to take the time to do so he said I should schedule a CT scan at a hospital. I'll never go back to that office again.Also, during my wait in the examination room I could hear him in the hall cutting up with the staff and talking about airplanes.Very self-centered doctor who seems to care more about airplanes/flying than his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Professional and Personal
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wheat represents a unique blend of family and sports medicine. He is approachable and clearly cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE OFFICE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL; DR WHEAT IS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE, KIND, AND DOWN TO EARTH. HE CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS. IF YOU ARE HIS PATIENT, THE OFFICE WILL GET YOU IN WHEN YOU NEED TO BE SEEN. THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE I WILL TAKE MY CHILDREN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to see Dr. Wheat on numerous occassions for different illnesses. He is always very kind and compassionate. He listens carefully and is easy to talk to. My husband, father and grandmother all use Dr. Wheat and we have been very pleased. He is down to earth and knowledgeable is his field. I would recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Wheat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clinton, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Sheree Melton

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Scott Martin

7 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Grantham

28 years experience

3.8 of 5