Dr. David White MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Should not be a doctor that deals with patients.... EVER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White is so cold. He's there to make money and doesn't really care about your personally and doesn't want to listen. Good luck to all that go see him. I'm sorry they actually let doctors like this practice any more. Oh and good luck getting through to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor White is tops. Agree about the phone problems. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible office!! Tried calling several times, no one has ever called back! 7 weeks to get simple test results! Terrible service, can not imagine a medical office operating in this manner!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
TERRIBLE OFFICE STAFF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TERRIBLE OFFICE STAFF, WILL NOT ANSWER THE PHONE, WILL NOT CALL YOU BACK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Professional knowlegeable and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have searched for years for a family doctor.. I have found a expectional doctor in Dr. White.. He was clear in his diagnosis & the challenges of my condition. He listens, goes into detail with explaination if needed. As well as guides you to a heathly lifestyle
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Horrible staff and unprofessional doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My comments are pretty much what everyone else says about Dr. White and his staff. You wait forever, place is dirty, unprofessional staff and doctor. I don't go to doctor that often (male) but when I go its like a whole day ordeal and you leave feeling worse off than you came. They make you feel so disgusted and hopeless. So glad I found a great doctor in new Albany and the staff is outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
So many things are wrong at this office words can not help. Just don't go to this practice for your own safety and the safety of your private information. Just one of many things is the front counter is covered with patients information out for anyone to see! They never call you back. They never call with results. You have to keep leaving voice mail and if you lucky within 10-15 days they might call you back! sad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just not a good place to go. Avoid them. Clutter clutter clutter! Medical information lays all over front counters for anyone to see. Dirt in rooms. This office staff and the doctors have forgotten they are here to help people. I felt like I was just a $$.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
best dr. i have seen
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
treats myself and also my husband . we both think he is tops!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
no longer patient got tired of lack of professionalism
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White is defensive and arrogant. His bedside manner is the worst I have ever had to deal with. You call the office and never talk to a person. You leave a message on their voice mail and I seldon ever get a call back. Staff is horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Best doctor I have ever been to
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my husband and I see Dr. White. He is really a doctor who "practices what he preaches". He always takes the time to listen and explain things very cearly. He is prompt and very caring. I work at a hospital in the healthcare field and am around doctors and nurses every day. I know what a good doctor is and I know what a bad doctor is. Dr. White is a VERY good doctor and I would recommend him to anyone and I do. We travel over 30 minutes to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
great listener!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My new patient appointment was for a Friday afternoon...big mistake. I did have to wait a long time, however, I was thoroughly impressed with Dr. White. He took a significant amount of time to get to know me and my medical history. I felt like he was listening to me and having a real conversation with me instead of simply ushering me out the door. I highly recommend his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David White, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sellersburg, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Dawn Courtenay

9 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Harper

21 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Syed Kazmi

30 years experience

3.7 of 5