Overall Review

4.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live out of town and travel 300 miles round trip to see Dr. Whittman every 3 months for the past 5 years. I could use a local Physician and would still prefer to see Dr Whittman, so that should tell you all you need to know about how I feel concerning my experiences W/ Dr. Whittman. Nothing more needs said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Great Nephrologist and Friend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whittman has been my Nephrologist for many years. He was at my side through thick and thin. I would and do recommend him for any one. He is also well known and respected among all the other Physicians who he has worked with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE THE PLEASURE OF KNOWING
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Needs to focus more
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whittman forgets everything. He is a good Dr. And should focus more on what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whittman and the rest of the doctors and staff at the Campbell office are all exceptional. Dr. Whittman has been instrumental in keeping me healthy after two kidney failures and two hospitalizations over the last few years. I admire this man and have the greatest respect for him, his knowledge and his ability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable. Great 'bedside' manner. Great listener. Knows his specialty. He always has time to explain his reasons for any suggestions and answer any questions. Great personality. I could not have had a better experience. I would recommend him to anyone with either kidney or blood pressure problems. He is a credit to his profession!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with renal failure 3 years ago at the age of 20. Its not easy for many renal doctors to handle someone at such a young age but Dr. Whittman is truly amazing. He always had time to talk to me & explain my heath in great detail to me & be assertive but at the same time realize that I am really young and the situation was very hard for me to handle. He was very personal & caring. Calling me himself when i was put into the hospital & he always had time for appointments & saw me whenever I needed. He returned phone calls fast & efficiently when i needed him. His staff at AKDHC on campbell are wonderful. They always take the time to care for me & talk to me when I needed help. I HIGHLY recommend dr. whittman & his team. I have seen my fair share of doctors over the past 3 years & he is by far THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Whittman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Joy Logan

40 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yeong-Hau Lien

36 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Milap Pokharel

9 years experience

3.0 of 5