The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Wien Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wien?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

A WONDERFUL PHYSICIAN!!!

A compassionate, warm, caring doctor whom cares not only for your health, BUT cares for you as a whole person!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Nice and effective visit

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

A VERY UNIQUE PHYSICIAN

Dr David wein isn't your regular physician! ! HE IS THE FINEST MOST WONDERFUL DOC TO EVER!!!!! VERY COM PASSIONATE ABOUT YOU'RE PROBLEMS! !! HE ALWAYS HELP ME!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

I love this guy

I love Dr. Wein. He spent much more time with me than I expected. He's a great listener, tells you what's on his mind, and asks the right questions. A real medical partner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

Dr. Wein is an excellent diagnostician and a caring professional. He knows the field well and is committed to providing top-notch care to every patient. His staff is wonderful to deal with no matter what special concerns you may have. He is terrific!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2009

Dr. Wien is very caring. He seems to really enjoy what he does. He takes time to explain things to his patients.Only difficulty I have is getting an appointment for an intial visit. He only does initial visits in the morning which is difficult for working parents and requires kids to miss school.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2008

Always cares, always treats properly!

I have been seeing Dr. Wien for years. He took over for Dr. Georieoff. He has always been courteous, professional, and caring with my son and myself. With or without insurance, there has never been a problem. If I have a sinus infection, he treats it. If it just my allergies, he treats them. I like the ease of not having to make an appointment to get my allergy shot. I can walk in, and I always see the doctor, not someone else. I am not sure who the other perosn is talking about, but it doesn't sound like the same doctor or staff to me. Dr. Wien and his staff have always gone out of their way to work with insurance and work out a payment plan if there wasnt insurance. Sounds like someone would rather suffer, then be treated. Me, I'll take the great treatment!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Wien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.

  • Dr. Adrian Morris

    Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, DE 0.86 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Paul Nicholasen

    Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, DE 1.20 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Victoria Mawn

    Dr. Victoria Mawn

    Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, DE 1.32 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    24