ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Wight Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wight?


16 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

compassion and quality of care is emphasized. not money driven. treats with respect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Dr. Wight is kind, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. He really listens to his patients and works hard to ensure that the plan of treatment is agreeable and comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Review for Dr. Wight

Dr. Wight has been a real sense of hope and care since I have been seeing him for depression and anxiety for the the last couple of years. He has always worked hard to discern the best possible treatment for me regarding medications and counsel. He has never made me feel judged for the condition I have gone through. I feel like he is compassionate and caring about me as a patient and strives to help me to be whole emotionally. I would highly recommend him to people for emotional/ psychiatric help. He is much appreciated for all he has done for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

I have never been to a better doctor, in any field, in my life. I owe Dr. Wight my life. I would not be alive without him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Dr. David Wight

Excellent doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

If you don't give Dr. Wight a chance you are truly missing out!!!

I was being treated by another doctor for years. She had me on 5-6 different medications and diagnosed me with MULTIPLE different disorders. I left due to schedule conflicts and I really did trust her. When I met Dr. Wight, I explained my history of treatments and diagnoses and was shocked to find out that I was misdiagnosed and over medicated! I am only on 2 medications and the whole quality of life has increased tremendously! I can't stress how he actually listens and how he does truly seem to care about his patients!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Excellent psychiatric doctor

Dr. Wight is the most knowledgeable psychiatrist that I've come in contact with as of yet. His knowledge and demeanor are excellent. I would highly recommend him if you're looking for a doctor that is knowledgeable about medicines, how they interact with the human body & mind, listens, communicates, and truly cares about you as an individual.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Simply the Best

Dr. Wight has saved my life. He knows what he is doing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2011

rating

Many ratings are being written by people who work for other local physicians and are trying to create a negative opinion of the "competition", as well as by ex-patients who are disgruntled and were terminated from practices secondary to unacceptable behaviors. Other ratings are meant to artificially inflate a rating, and are written by staff of various physicians, also. Trust discussing quality of professional providers with your physician. therapist or other patients who have actually seen the physician, and you will be well-served.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Wight is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.

  • Dr. Gerald Hoffman

    Psychiatry

    Rockford, IL 0.10 mi

    4.2
    (5)
  • Dr. Richard Jaconette

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Rockford, IL 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Martha Crotts

    Dr. Martha Crotts

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Rockford, IL 0.18 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    25