Dr. David Wilber MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Maywood, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Afib
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he told me 12 years ago to get a pacemaker I got a second opinion I have no pacemaker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
arrogant, egotistical <censored>
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is an arrogant egotistical <censored>. I went to him for a cardiac catheter ablation. After assuring me he would not put me to sleep during the procedure, he went ahead and gave me propofol to make me sleep when I started asking questions during the procedure. After putting me to sleep he proceeded to let his students work on my heart and left me with Left Bundle Branch Block, and admitted that even with the over-ablation of my LBB he still did not get the pathway causing my Ventricuar Tacacardia. So after my Doctor scared me with the threat of dying walking down the street and going to the Doctor that was recommended, I get a bunch of students working on my heart and leaving me with LBBB for the rest of my life. In an after procedure visit to my room Dr Wilber lied to me about what happened during my procedure, and got details about it wrong when discussing my case with my parents. He was about as arrogant as he could be when discussing what went wrong afterwards, because, of course, he doesn't make mistakes, and the work he did was as good as it could have been, and I was lucky his "mistake" didn't require an implantation of a pacemaker. So after botching my ablation he tried to make it sound like he still did me a favor. Now I can't exercise or participate in any active sports without extreme fatigue as my heart doesn't beat properly because of LBBB CAUSED by the ablation thanks to Dr Wilber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
World class care in cardiac arrhythmias in Illinois.outstanding talent willing to tackle the toughest cases .has on mor than one occasion restored the quality of life for me.most respected and trusted
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2013
terrific doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cant say enough good things about doctor wilber. Besides the fact that he is renowned in his field he is a great guy and has a terrific bedside manner. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Dr Wilber is the best.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 54 yr old nurse with stand alone Afib and had an Pulmonary Vein Ablation by Dr Wilber 2 months ago. So far so good! Dr Wilber and his staff are the most caring and professional group I have ever dealt with.He sets the tone with his compassionate bedside manner. He explained everything to me including his success rates and possibility of failure. His office got all the procedures pre-approved, so I had no stress in that aspect.I would recommend Dr Wilber without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Worst doctor I've dealt with
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him for A-fib. He performed an ablation didn't work he told his nurse to tell me I need a pacemaker. Which wouldn't fix the problem. I went to the clevland clinic for another opinion, they told me I wasn't sick enough for a pacemaker. Drs there performed another ablation 8 yrs later I'm doing fine with no pacemaker. Wilber is a quitter I would NEVER refer anyone to him.

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
The only Doctor for A-Fib
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilber was the third doctor I had been to for A-fib. I had 2 previous unsuccessful ablations at major Chicago hospitals. I had done extensive research on the internet, other doctors, as well as sales people selling cardiac equipment. The common denominator for the best person to handle my A-fib and flutter problem was Dr. David Wilber.I personally do not care about office waiting room times,office staff courtesy and bedside manner, I just wanted the best doctor with the most experience I could find to fix the problem. The overall experience was and still is better than excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first, I wasn't sure about the dr., but after my surgery he was more than attentive and concerned. I would recommend him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2009
Great Ep Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Wilber as walked down many difficult roads with me during the process of controlling my A Fib "Flutter".I'm not totally out of the woods with resolution to my chronic flutter.But things have gotten considerably better with each visit.He is always positive,confident and caring with me.For those reason I will always consider Doctor Wilber to be an incredible man.God Bless you Doctor Wilber for being so understanding and always encourging me to remain positive during some very difficult times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Wilber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maywood, IL.