The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Wilcoxson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wilcoxson?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

The best!

Posted on April 12th, 2013

Dr. Wilcoxson is a very caring, knowledgable cardiologist. He has always taken lots of time to explain procedures and to listen to my concerns. Recently my husband had a heart attack and Dr. Wilcoxson readily stepped in (even though he was not his patient at the time). He showed his concern to the family and referred my husband to an outstanding surgeon for open heart surgery the next day. The follow-up has been excellent and my husband is doing well, thanks to the prompt attention he received from Dr. Wilcoxson. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on February 5th, 2013

he really cares

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2012

I OWE MY LIFE TO HIM. AS MOST WOMEN, I DIDN'T HAVE ANY OF THE SIGNS OF HEART PROBLEMS MEN HAVE. THEY WENT TO WORK AND PUT ME THROUGH THE RIGHT TESTS AND FOUND I WAS IN A LOT OF TROUBLE. THAT WAS 12 YEARS AGO. THEN, 5 YEARS LATER, AT A REGULAR OFFICE VISIT THEY ASKED THE RIGHT QUESTIONS AND AGAIN HIT ME WITH THE TESTS AND TO MY GOOD LUCK, AND 2 STINTS, I'M STILL ALIVE. NOTHING BUT PRAISE TO HIM AND HIS STAFF.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Wilcoxen

Posted on May 27th, 2012

Dr. Wilcoxen puts life in to perspective; I felt like I understood my mortality and no longer felt depression after my tri-wessel bypass.Thanks doc

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on March 25th, 2011

Great doc. never been better. caring. has nice office staff. and when his children are in they just make the day better for everybody

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2010

excellent professional

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Wilcoxson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.