The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Wilkie Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wilkie?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wilkie?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

I have been on active duty for 23 years which means I have had my share of PCMs. Dr Wilkie has been, by far, the best PCM. He is thorough with his diagnosis but more importantly he makes you feel like he genuinely cares. He never rushes through an appointment and discusses several courses of action treat the issue. For the first time in a long time I can truly say I am confident in my medical provider.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

I have been to see the doctor 3 times and have always had a positive experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Get ready to call your congressman

NOT concerned with enlist medical needs; just wants to make Eisenhower's record seem streamlined.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2013

one of the best neurogloist i have met

Helped calm my fears of possible relapses with my illness of multiple sclerosis. helped me obtain the right treatment and on time. took time to speak and explain the status and the condition and its progress. always answered questions and returned phone calls. he would would have helped me with the medical board reviewed i was supposed to received back in california if it wasnt for other people preventing him from helping. even though the wait time was somewhat long he still saw you and spent more time than other regular doctors. i will recommend to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Movement Disorder trained Neurologist?

How can this Neurologist dismiss or confirm clinical diagnosis of Parkinson's disease when we don't know if he is a board-certified neurolog ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Wilkie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Gordon, GA.

  • Dr. Marc Husid

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Fort Gordon, GA 0 mi

    30
  • Dr. Virginia Yates

    Psychiatry, Family Medicine, Addiction Medicine

    Fort Gordon, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Sandra Shelmerdine

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fort Gordon, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17