The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Williams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Williams?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Williams?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Dr williams has been with us since birth and has been on top of it all the way no matter how busy he is!! We moved an hour and a half away from his office and still wouldnt change drs

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Exceptional

My son has seen Dr. Williams for 10 years. He is an excellent Doctor. My son just loves to see him and never worrys about going to the doctors office. I have never had a problem getting in to see him. Dr. Williams answers all my questions and take every one of my phone calls / returns my call promptly also. Not enough words to describe what a wonderful doctor he is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Great pediatrician

We have used Dr. Williams for 4 1/2 years and do not have a single negative thing to say about this doctor. His bedside manner is above and beyond what anyone would or should expect. My son likes going to the doctor and even asks to stop in to say hello to Dr. Dave and Nurse Judy. Dr. Williams is hard to get in to see since he just reduced his office hours to two days per week.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2011

I've got 4 kids and we all love him. Wouldn't make it through the years without him! :-)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2008

Glad to have him as my children's pediatrician

Dr Williams is a terrific doctor, so caring and really seems to take a personal interest in both of my daughters and their health. I never have problems getting an appointment the same day (for sick child visits) and he is always willing to answer all my questions and never hesitates to make himself available for consult in times of ill health (chronic condition). Excellent physician, wouldn't change for anything!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Wendi Harris

    Dr. Wendi Harris

    Pediatrics

    Des Moines, IA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Richard Robus

    Dr. Richard Robus

    Pediatrics

    Des Moines, IA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Sara Uthe

    Dr. Sara Uthe

    Pediatrics

    Des Moines, IA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (8)
    14