Dr. David Wimberley MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 91 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

91 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Rude. Will not revisit him...ever.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best thing about the visit was his PA and support staff. After over an hour wait in the room, Dr. Wimberley was rude, conceited, and argumentative from the start, which puts the patient on the defensive. He was a terrible listener and was always interrupting. Was told if I don't like what he has to say, then I can find another doctor because it seems like we have a personality conflict. That was said in the first few minutes he was in the room. It rolled off his tongue like he's used to saying that regularly. I left feeling belittled and upset. Not sure of his talents, but I never want to find out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Superb
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Conscientious, thorough, excellent recovery from major back surgery, great follow up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
outstanding doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
treated me like family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Microdiscectomy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently had surgery, and he did very well and am recovering from nerve damage in my entire left leg. Still in pain, due to the fact the disc is gone, and am staring down the barrel of a 2 level fusion. I would recommend Dr W. but with anything, do you your own research and be comfortable with you decision before proceeding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Great Doctor
I must say that I was impressed by Dr. Wimberley on my first visit to him. Dr. Doctor referred me to him after 3 injections for back pain. His bedside manner was amazing and he made me feel comfortable. His first recommendation was NOT Surgery. He explained all of my options after I told him all of the things I had done to avoid another surgery and he still wanted me to try other things before surgery. I definitely trust his opinions and would recommend him to anyone who is suffering with back pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Completely undependable doctor, rude staff.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Well... I would have loved to rate Dr Wimberly but I've made two appointments and both have been cancelled by the office on short notice (one the day before and one the day of) because Dr Wimberly 'needed to be somewhere else'. Once I lost half a day of work but still rescheduled, the second time I did not reschedule and made an appointment with a doctor who is less of a princess and respects other's time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent in every manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
This guy knows what he is doing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no idea what people are complaining about! My back is a train wreck with damage on every vertebra in the lumbar section and some in the neck. I had multiple herniated discs with one 7mm bulge protruding into my spinal cord and resulting excruciating pain. Dr. W did NOT jump straight to surgery. He prescribed drugs and cortisone injections first, all to no avail. When he finally did operate he repaired the damage and stopped the pain. The guy is fantastic at his skill. My back is beyond truly fixing but he gave me normal function again and I could continue my life. Three years later I re-injured it and I’m back again. If he wasn’t one of the best I sure wouldn’t be back. He is a straight shooter. If you don’t want to listen to what he is telling you, that’s your problem, not his. I like his direct candor and no amount of bedside manner can replace SKILL. He has the SKILL and KNOWLEDGE people!!! What do you want when the knife comes out???

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
The very best back surgeon I've had.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a total of 5 back surgeries, one of which was done by Dr Wimberley. He is by far the best surgeon I have had to date. He was very personable and I had no doubt he knew exactly what he was talking about. He was patient, caring and seemed to be interested in doing the best he could for me. I am now facing a 4 level fusion and would not consider or trust any other doctor to do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
So Thankful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I put off having back surgery for years. I just had never heard anyone that was glad that they had it. I waited until I almost could not function at all. Dr. Wymberly and his staff took exceptional care of me. I am so thankful that I finally had it done. He was amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am up and moving after Dr. Wimberly did a revision surgery from a previous surgery. He made me feel confidant and encouraged me greatly. I highly recommend him and his PA Nick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wimberley is a kind, caring, listens to concerns, answers all questions, and is receptive to conservative measures rather that jump to surgery as the only option. I would recommend him to anyone suffering from spinal issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Wimberley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.