ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Woerner Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Woerner?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

The most compassionate and truly caring doctor

Always listened to my concerns without rushing or time limiting my office visit, by far the best doctor I've ever had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Always very caring!

Dr. Woerner was a very warm and caring doctor. We trusted him completely concerning my healthcare decisions. We will miss him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

health care

Dr. Woerner has been my doctor for over 21 years and he also provided health care for my sons when they were growing up. I like the continuity of health care . I can always feel confident that I'm receiving the best health care he can provide.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Excellent Doctor

This a very dedicated doctor who diagnosis very well. He is also a good listener. I've been with for over 20 years and I've been very satisfied. I think he's a bit busier now that he's with ARC so he's a bit more rushed and not quite as amazing, but still excellent.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

Helped me through some tough times

I have been seriously overweight but very healthy otherwise my adult life. When my second child was born I had a panic attack and thought I was dying from a heart attack, something I had been worrying about and that we had discussed. My wife called 911 and EMS came, determined it was panic. dr Woerner helped me understand the problem and spent a lot of time discussing options and solutions. I did a very short acute regimen of anti anxiety meeds to get over the hump but his focus was on seeing a councilor and understanding my triggers for anxiety. We also dealt with my obesity, which I struggle with still, but to a much lesser degree and no need for medication. He is a humane, excellent person who cares. You will see he is always behind in his appointments. This annoys some people, but the reason is the time he spends with his patients. Would you prefer a doctor who is on time but rushes out the door, or someone who is apologetic but late? I'll take late any day of the week when it comes to him. Too bad he's close to retirement( my guess). A great doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Great Doc.

My family has been seeing Dr. Woerner for about 10yrs. We would not switch. His staff is super and remembers us on every visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2008

Best family doctor in Austin area

Our family has been seeing Dr. Woerner for about 20 years. He is very open to what you think will help your illness. He is a very caring and personable person. He is also very humble and very easy to talk to. We have tried other MDs but always return to him; many patients stick with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Woerner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Janet Jewell

    Dr. Janet Jewell

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    29
  • Dr. John Queng

    Dr. John Queng

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Mark Ambler

    Dr. Mark Ambler

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    19