Dr. David Woods MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Virginia Beach, VA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    24%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
greatest Doctor ever
Dr David Woods is a wonderful, caring doctor. I have been going to him as long as i can remember and would not want to go to anothet Family Doctor. He is a Doctor that actually listens to you and takes the time to talk to you and ask questions. You don't feel like you are a time clock or feel rushed. I am writing this review because i will be leaving Va Beach for Texas next month and hope that i can find a good doctor there. If you are looking for a good family doctor, pleas call Dr Wpod's .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Woods since I was 19 and I am 50 now. I will not go to anyone else. He listens to you and does not try to convince you that you need something you don't really need. I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
My family love Dr. Woods
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a wonderful caring doctor. I have been a patient of his for 13 years. I think every doctor should take lessons from him on bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
School Liaison Officer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woods has manager my care for over 15 years. Each person I refer to him or the practice have thank me. They understand that people time as well as their consideration for other. Therefore it is important to be ON TIME! If I have a lot of things going onat one time, he ask what is boring you the most, once I identify the major promble, the others are treated also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2008
Glad I found him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been Dr. Woods pt for some 6-8 years and have never felt like I was in better hands. I feel like he is genuinely interested in my health and welfare and he and his staff do not treat patients as if we were "just a number."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
David Woods, MD A brilliant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Woods, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.