The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Wynne Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wynne?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wynne?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Not considerate

My experience was not very good. He was not very kind and didn't seem to understand my anxiety disorder. I do not suggest him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Great, thorough doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Very knowledgeable and caring. Caring and efficient staff also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

A Doctor I can count on at all times

I have been seeing Dr. Wynne since he began his practice. He has always shown great concern for my total health I have has sarcoidosis in my lungs for 27 years ( it has knocked me for a loop over the past 10 years) He watches it carefully, gets second opinions from specialists and always attempts to maximize my quality of life both physically and mentally. I am a difficult patient, always questioning;Dr Wynne earns his fee with me. Having him as my Dr. and his nursing staff give me a measure of security in knowing that I have a truly competent medical team I can rely upon for my total health.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

dr wynne is a great dr.

Dr wynne and his staff have always been very helpful and caring

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Dr Wynne is an excellent doctor but his nurse is a air head and never gets back to you on your prescripions

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Office staff

Dr. Wynne is a very knowledgeable, caring doctor. The nurses are sweet and helpful. His office staff, however,needs people skills.From unintellibly answering the phone to making remarks about patients that can be overheard in the waiting room. This is not professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Best Internist in Birmingham
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2009

Cardiac patient

I am 49 years old with significant cardiac problems for the past 6 years. Dr. Wynne is my third primary care doctor. He is very knowledgeable and caring. I have been very pleased with his ability to listen and then make excellent decisions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Wynne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Mamatha Gandhi

    Dr. Mamatha Gandhi

    Hospitalist, Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Gabriel Hester

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4
  • Dr. Tiffany Lewis

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0.53 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15