ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Eng Is this you?
  • 25
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Eng?


38 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

Fantastic Surgeon

Dr Eng Did a triple cervical fusion on my wife ,during the operation he found several bone spurs that did not show on the MRI. He took care of them as well. He did a fantastic job where other surgeons refused to operate because of the close proximatey to her spine. She can live a normal life again without severe pain thanks to Dr David Eng.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Dr David Eng MD

He did my back surgery and I just think this man is amazing!! My, only wish is that I had had him do my neck surgery back in 2005. Dr Eng has awesome skill, fantastic bedside manner , The team he has when he does surgery it is the best of the best! They leave nothing to chance , they are on top of everything and all of them are just awesome and make you feel at ease.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Kind considerate. Wonderful bedside manner. Excellent physician.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Great communicator. To the point. Good sense of humor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

He is the best!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Dr David Eng is not worth the wait!

Went for appointment told to come 30 mins early. Got to waiting room (good name for it) and waited in pain for 1 1/2 hours finally told nurse to give ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Dr eng is no good

Don't bother this doctor is inconsiderate and has a rude staff don't let this quack touch you waste of time

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

I love dr eng iv'e had 5 back surgeries and would never let any one touch me but him.He is very good at what he does,he is careing and considerate Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

The best neurosurgeon ever!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 18th, 2014

No records from prior surgery 2005, visit 2010 - 2014. Was rushed. Shows signs of burnout. Did much better in 2005 (also with PM then -answers!). Office Mgr - no consideration for N country location!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

Still shaking my head...!!

After waiting over 6 weeks just to get an appt. with this Dr. Eng, I was very excited when the day came...I was brought in the room by the nurse, she asked the usual questions, then the doctor came in, never introduced himself to me , Never once made eye contact with me, asked if my back hurt , I said no it's my feet. He looked at the MRI told me that no surgery could be done ..I asked only 2 questions and recieved one word answers..the whole visit started at 4:10 and we were back in the car at 4:25 ...I was the lst patient of the day, the staff (all but some guy) were all gone and the Doc was in the waiting room with a drug rep before i left....I would never tell anyone to go to this Doctor.....I have been crying and upset for 5 days...

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2012

first visit

the dr. really seemed to know his stuff, but I waited 45 mins. to get in, then I was only in the room with doc. for like 7 minutes. I liked that he spoke english very clearly

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Eng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. Craig Montgomery

    Dr. Craig Montgomery

    Neurological Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (37)
    26
  • Dr. Dominick Adornato Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    48
  • Dr. Gerard Rodziewicz

    Neurological Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 0.07 mi

    3.5
    (22)
    37