Dr. David Eng MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Syracuse, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Dr David Eng MD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my back surgery and I just think this man is amazing!! My, only wish is that I had had him do my neck surgery back in 2005. Dr Eng has awesome skill, fantastic bedside manner , The team he has when he does surgery it is the best of the best! They leave nothing to chance , they are on top of everything and all of them are just awesome and make you feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Kind considerate. Wonderful bedside manner. Excellent physician.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great communicator. To the point. Good sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Dr David Eng is not worth the wait!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for appointment told to come 30 mins early. Got to waiting room (good name for it) and waited in pain for 1 1/2 hours finally told nurse to give ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Dr eng is no good
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't bother this doctor is inconsiderate and has a rude staff don't let this quack touch you waste of time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr eng iv'e had 5 back surgeries and would never let any one touch me but him.He is very good at what he does,he is careing and considerate Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best neurosurgeon ever!

2.3 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
No records from prior surgery 2005, visit 2010 - 2014. Was rushed. Shows signs of burnout. Did much better in 2005 (also with PM then -answers!). Office Mgr - no consideration for N country location!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Still shaking my head...!!
Wait time
5 minutes
After waiting over 6 weeks just to get an appt. with this Dr. Eng, I was very excited when the day came...I was brought in the room by the nurse, she asked the usual questions, then the doctor came in, never introduced himself to me , Never once made eye contact with me, asked if my back hurt , I said no it's my feet. He looked at the MRI told me that no surgery could be done ..I asked only 2 questions and recieved one word answers..the whole visit started at 4:10 and we were back in the car at 4:25 ...I was the lst patient of the day, the staff (all but some guy) were all gone and the Doc was in the waiting room with a drug rep before i left....I would never tell anyone to go to this Doctor.....I have been crying and upset for 5 days...

3.7 of 5
October 13th, 2012
first visit
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the dr. really seemed to know his stuff, but I waited 45 mins. to get in, then I was only in the room with doc. for like 7 minutes. I liked that he spoke english very clearly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FIRST VISIT--VERY WARM,PERSONABLE, WILLING TO LISTEN, ATTENTIVE, EXPLAINS THINGS IN TERMS YOU CAN UNDERSTAND, THOROUGH, EXAMINES ALL OPTIONS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Eng, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.