ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Yaeger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Yaeger?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Yaeger?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Outstanding Doctor

He has been the doctor for my 2 daughters for over 12 years now. I am very happy. I really like that he takes the time to really explain things to us. He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Very good and treated my daughter with a bad cold. He was very helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Disappointed

He may be competent, but his bedside manner needs improvement. I also care for medical patients , and I found him vague, distracted, and dismissive. His responses to questions and comments showed he wasn't really listening. Bad day maybe?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Horrible Pediatrician

Do NOT entrust the care of your child to Dr. Yaeger. He reported us to DCF after we brought in our child when we were concerned about a bump on the head from an accidental fall. We had a tumultuous 2 weeks starting when DCF pounded at our door at 9:30 pm and interrogated us, waking/startling our child, and taking us to "The Kids House" where we were further interrogated by police and staff and where our child was examined, not to return home until 1 am that night. Our poor child had difficulty sleeping for several nights after that. Needless to say, the investigation of our child's injury was ruled as accidental. Dr. Yaeger is NOT caring, does NOT take time to get to know his patients or their parents, and makes very poor judgment calls. I will NEVER take my child to him again, and recommend nobody does.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

Dr. Yaeger is very caring and kind and spends a lot of time with you if needed. He never seems to be in a rush and is very down to earth. I would recommend him to anyone. He is really good with kids and parents. He is comforting, encouraging, and cheerful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.7 Rating

October 17th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 27th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Yaeger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Pamela Andrew

    Dr. Pamela Andrew

    Pediatrics

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    22
  • Dr. Barbara Gans

    Pediatrics

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Colin Condron

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    52