Dr. David Yamada MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 15.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Best ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been his patient for 25 years and he always has time for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a genuinely good guy im so glad he is my Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always treats with respect. Great guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is our family doctor and he always take care of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Excellent office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Yamada, and the entire staff at his office, for over 20 years. They are all incredible, thorough, thoughtful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Deserved Excellency
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient for last 15 years. It is a pleasure to visit his office and discuss with him any health related subject imaginable. Absolutely trust in his judgment and will undoubtedly be his patient until the first of us passes away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yamada is one of the most caring Doctors I have ever seen. He takes the time needed with you. He goes above and beyond what is expected. I have seen him for over 20 years and will continue to be under his care. I wish I could give him more stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff leaves a lot to be desired. Very difficult to get an appointment at times - even in a semi-emergency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is HORRIBLE minus the blond who is wonderful. They fail to call and remind you of your appointment and they are rude when you call. One time they told us one time for an appointment and scheduled it for another time. I recommend this doctor, but NOT this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Great guy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yamamda, is a great guy; very nice and easy to talk with. He listens to your ideas and opinions; and has a very good way of explaining things; and treats you with respect; unlike most pompous docs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Been going to him for year
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Doctor Yamada and the other doctors in his office for over 10 years. They are always caring and professional. I have always gotten excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
billing issue
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we experience so many billing issue with this dr office, such as they sent the blood work to out-of-network lab and bill us sick visit while we do wellness check up. Also the wait time is terrible, more than one hour. We have no choice but changing a new dr....hate it...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Yamada, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Simi Valley, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Takeda

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Dingilian

25 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bennett Lee

28 years experience

3.0 of 5