ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Yamada Is this you?
  • 44
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Yamada?


56 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Best ever

Have been his patient for 25 years and he always has time for his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

He is a genuinely good guy im so glad he is my Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Always treats with respect. Great guy

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

He is our family doctor and he always take care of us.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Excellent office

I have been seeing Dr Yamada, and the entire staff at his office, for over 20 years. They are all incredible, thorough, thoughtful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Deserved Excellency

Patient for last 15 years. It is a pleasure to visit his office and discuss with him any health related subject imaginable. Absolutely trust in his judgment and will undoubtedly be his patient until the first of us passes away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Fantastic Doctor

Dr Yamada is one of the most caring Doctors I have ever seen. He takes the time needed with you. He goes above and beyond what is expected. I have seen him for over 20 years and will continue to be under his care. I wish I could give him more stars

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Office staff leaves a lot to be desired. Very difficult to get an appointment at times - even in a semi-emergency.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2011

The office staff is HORRIBLE minus the blond who is wonderful. They fail to call and remind you of your appointment and they are rude when you call. One time they told us one time for an appointment and scheduled it for another time. I recommend this doctor, but NOT this office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Great guy

Dr. Yamamda, is a great guy; very nice and easy to talk with. He listens to your ideas and opinions; and has a very good way of explaining things; and treats you with respect; unlike most pompous docs.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

Been going to him for year

I have been seeing Doctor Yamada and the other doctors in his office for over 10 years. They are always caring and professional. I have always gotten excellent care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 6th, 2009

billing issue

we experience so many billing issue with this dr office, such as they sent the blood work to out-of-network lab and bill us sick visit while we do wellness check up. Also the wait time is terrible, more than one hour. We have no choice but changing a new dr....hate it...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Yamada is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Simi Valley, CA.

  • Dr Stephane Garcia

    Family Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    3.0
    (13)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Ellie Rogers

    Family Medicine

    Simi Valley, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (28)
    8
  • Dr. Daniel Takeda

    Dr. Daniel Takeda

    Family Medicine

    Simi Valley, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    34