Dr. David Yeh MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery San Luis Obispo, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Would recommend Dr. without any hesitation!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although a neurosurgeon, Dr. Yeh is very cautious about doing any spinal surgery, both because of the risks involved as well as the modest improvement likely to happen, at least in my case. Instead, he has recommended alternatives - physical therapy and acupuncture - which have greatly relieved my symptoms. Dr. Yeh's bedside manner is very relaxed and warm. He is not rushed which makes it easy to raise any concern I have. All the ratings below are at the well-deserved five level,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS THE BEST THERE IS !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Syatica Issues
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yeh has treated my mother with the up most respect. He listens to her problems and addresses them with professionalism. He developed a case plan with the option of surgery if the first doesn't work. He genuinely cares about his patients concerns. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Initial Consult
Dr. Yeh is very " low key "....while also completely thorough, informed and straight forward. His confidence....and understanding of symptoms and solutions is contagious. I trust Dr. Yeh's judgment and skill moving forward with the best options available in resolving my diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had problems with pain in my neck for over 20 years. Never could get anyone to do anything for me. I seen Dr. Yeh, he had a MRI done, told me what needed to be done, scheduled my surgery and it was over. My rate of recovery was excellent. I don't believe another Doctor would have gotten the job done as well as Dr. Yeh did. I would advise anyone to see him and follow his course of treatment/plan. You will not regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2010
Wonderful Doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Yeh was a super and very caring doc. He knew what was wrong with me , and took control. I am trying to find him, as he has moved from my area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2009
Best Surgeon I've Ever Had!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about the abilities of Dr. Yeh. After 2 previous cervical surgeries, neither very successful, Dr. Yeh put me in working order by removing a bone spur that was pressing againsy my spine, and made some other repairs. I was sad that he left E TN and returned to the New Orleans area, but I am sure everyone who had contact with him in this area wish him the best o feverything.Thanks, Dr. Yeh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2009
Neck Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did an outstanding job on my neck, no pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Yeh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.