Overall Review

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
I first met Dr. Yen after being diagnosed with thyroid cancer and was terrified. He calmed my concerns and explained every little detail of the operation. He and his staff are second to none. Since then he has seen my father, daughter and grandson. I would highly recommend him before anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never in my life have I been treated with such indignation from such a so called reputable physician. Stay away and go somewhere else! Contrary to what he thinks, DrYen isn't the all star physician he likes to think he is. Obviously, empathy and kindness are not his strong suit . I hope one day he gets back what he gives..... Shame on you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yen has been wonderful. He is taking wonderful care of my husband. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
horrible staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yen is a good doctor. Staff is intolerable. Rude and impatient, they will treat you like a number, and have very little regard to you as a person. It's very unfortunate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Skillful surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Yen very skillfully removed a large lipoma from the left side of my neck. The lipoma had wrapped itself around major nerves and blood vessels which required precise excision in order for me to have a positive outcome. I am truly grateful that I was referred to Dr. Yen by another surgeon who was not comfortable performing my surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Yen for any neck procedure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
HIGHLY OVERRATED I FEEL
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I had to wait 2 months to get to see him for first appt. for second appt. 6 weeks. He's very busy and I feel overwhelmed. Staff in office seems ovewhelmed also. They don't answer phone half the time, just the answering machine picks up. I'm not sure yet about the whole set up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Very concerned patient's spouse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The way Maryann in your office handled my wife's visit and scheduled surgery was totally outrageous (resulting in its cancelation). It is difficult to believe that medical professionals, supposedly concerned about the health and well being of patients, could be so uncaring, uncooperative and hostile to patients. it is a disgrace to say the least. You should be ashamed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 4-year old daughter had her tonsils and adenoids removed and Dr. Yen did her surgery. He is an absolutely wonderful doctor and was great with my daughter. He is very caring and reassuring. He spent time with my daughter in the office and played around with her. The thing about him that blew me away was when he called me to see how my daughter was doing like 2 or 3 days after surgery. I think that is incredible! Not many doctors care enough about their patients that they would call their patients house to check up on them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I do and always will trust Dr Yen with my life. I am an impossible patient with bad polyp growth and he never gives up. He is understanding and caring Every surgery I had with him has been an excellent experience as far as surgery goes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Removed a large tumor from my neck.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Yen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Bedrosian

10 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Jaworek

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jose Uribe

32 years experience

5.0 of 5