The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Yngve Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.8
  • 32
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Yngve?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Parent

Posted on September 27th, 2016

Dr. Yngve has been my daughter's physician for years. When learned she needed back surgery my choice of a Doctor was easy. Dr. Yngve not only answered my questions but also those of my daughter. He took the time to ease our concerns and inform us. The surgery went extremely well.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Results

Posted on September 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

I love Dr Yngve. He is the best doctor there is. I've had two back surgeries and I couldnt have asked for a better or more caring doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Dr Yngve is amazing. He took so much time to talk to us and made us even more confident that we made the right choice. Top notch!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Best doctor I've ever met. Made my sons life so much better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of his Special Needs patient

Posted on February 5th, 2015

He is a very compassionate doctor,who genuinely cares about his patients. He goes above & beyond what is expected of him & continues to meet the needs of his patients even after they have left his office visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2013

We were referred to Dr. Yngve when our family doctor discovered our son's left leg was longer than his right leg when he was in the 5th grade. Dr. Yngve spent a lont time consulting us that first visit, took lots of measurements and told us the options. We then chose what we considered to be the least invasive and began the four year wait and watch for the surgery. He and his staff slowed the growth on the left leg so the right leg could catch up with surgery when our son was in 9th grade. Today he is a college student, very active and no one would ever know his left leg was almost 2 inches longer than his right leg when he was younger. Dr. Ynvge was wonderful, just what we needed to make sure our son wouldn't have back problems later in life. I don't know if he reads these reviews, is so, thank you, Dr. Yngve!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2011

Dr Yngve is an excellent doctor. Our daughter had the percs surgery back in 08' and hip surgery in 09' and the results were amazing! She no longer walks on her toes and her walk has improved tremendously. I highly recommend this surgery for your child! We have no regrets for having chosen this Dr! Our little girl is very thankful for his miracle work. She is 9 now and we are going back to Dr. Yngve - to correct her feet from turning in. She is aware but is looking forward to this surgery because there is a chance she may no longer need afos!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2011

He is an amazing down to earth Doctor. My 5yr old son was a toe walker he always had bad leg cramp during the night and he had pain in his feet. Dr. Yngve did SPML surgery on my sons legs. Now he has no scars and he can run and play without pain. I am so thankful for Dr. Yngve!!!! It has been 5 months since his surgery and you can not tell that he ever had a problem or that he had surgery.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PERCS

Posted on January 19th, 2011

Top Notch surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Miracle Worker

Posted on November 22nd, 2010

Dr. Yngve and his staff went far and ABOVE exceptional when my son had his percs surgery. UTMB is great at correspondence, and discharge information. Dr. Yngve is by far the most caring doctor I have ever come in contact with, and I have seen more than enough!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch Pediatric Orthopedic surgeon for CP

Posted on March 21st, 2010

Dr. Yngve is an excellent surgeon and has a wonderful manner as well with patients and parents. Succesful surgery on my son.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Yngve is similar to the following 3 Doctors near League City, TX.