Dr. David Yngve MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Parent
Dr. Yngve has been my daughter's physician for years. When learned she needed back surgery my choice of a Doctor was easy. Dr. Yngve not only answered my questions but also those of my daughter. He took the time to ease our concerns and inform us. The surgery went extremely well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Yngve. He is the best doctor there is. I've had two back surgeries and I couldnt have asked for a better or more caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yngve is amazing. He took so much time to talk to us and made us even more confident that we made the right choice. Top notch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Best doctor I've ever met. Made my sons life so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Mother of his Special Needs patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very compassionate doctor,who genuinely cares about his patients. He goes above & beyond what is expected of him & continues to meet the needs of his patients even after they have left his office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were referred to Dr. Yngve when our family doctor discovered our son's left leg was longer than his right leg when he was in the 5th grade. Dr. Yngve spent a lont time consulting us that first visit, took lots of measurements and told us the options. We then chose what we considered to be the least invasive and began the four year wait and watch for the surgery. He and his staff slowed the growth on the left leg so the right leg could catch up with surgery when our son was in 9th grade. Today he is a college student, very active and no one would ever know his left leg was almost 2 inches longer than his right leg when he was younger. Dr. Ynvge was wonderful, just what we needed to make sure our son wouldn't have back problems later in life. I don't know if he reads these reviews, is so, thank you, Dr. Yngve!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yngve is an excellent doctor. Our daughter had the percs surgery back in 08' and hip surgery in 09' and the results were amazing! She no longer walks on her toes and her walk has improved tremendously. I highly recommend this surgery for your child! We have no regrets for having chosen this Dr! Our little girl is very thankful for his miracle work. She is 9 now and we are going back to Dr. Yngve - to correct her feet from turning in. She is aware but is looking forward to this surgery because there is a chance she may no longer need afos!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing down to earth Doctor. My 5yr old son was a toe walker he always had bad leg cramp during the night and he had pain in his feet. Dr. Yngve did SPML surgery on my sons legs. Now he has no scars and he can run and play without pain. I am so thankful for Dr. Yngve!!!! It has been 5 months since his surgery and you can not tell that he ever had a problem or that he had surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
PERCS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top Notch surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Miracle Worker
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Yngve and his staff went far and ABOVE exceptional when my son had his percs surgery. UTMB is great at correspondence, and discharge information. Dr. Yngve is by far the most caring doctor I have ever come in contact with, and I have seen more than enough!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2010
Top Notch Pediatric Orthopedic surgeon for CP
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yngve is an excellent surgeon and has a wonderful manner as well with patients and parents. Succesful surgery on my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
The best orthopedist for your child!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yngve can't be surpassed with his experience and knowledge for pediatric orthopedics. He has been my daughter's doctor for 8 years as we've dealt with bone disorders. I would reccomend him to anyone looking for a pediatric orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Yngve, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Galveston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Adam Neustein

4 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Jones

11 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Ellison

8 years experience

5.0 of 5