ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Yuh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Yuh?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2012

60-ish male

Dr. Yuh's calm demeanor put me at ease; I felt I was in very intelligent, extremely capable hands. He was easily forthcoming with information, answering all of my questions, and was very accessible. i and my family felt exceptionally lucky to have such a skilled professional as my doctor & surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

he repaired my husband's mitral valve and he was very caring ,explained things well and did excellent job.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 10th, 2010

Don't choose a Doctor and Hospital the way I did.

You will spend a couple of hours in surgery vs. several days in a hospital bed, and what you remember, or suffer through, are the latter. Dr Yuh works at Johns Hopkins in Baltimore, and for all the great reputation of Johns Hopkins, and Dr Yuhs credentials on paper, my advice is never spend overnight at this hospital, and to investigate the depth to which the Surgeon manages the overall experience very carefully. In my opinion, Dr Yuh refuses to acknowledge mistakes, and is so hands off after surgery as to allow very, very uncomfortable / scaring situations to take place.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2009

Dr Yuh is awesome, remarkable

Dr Yuh is so much more than a technically skilled surgeon. He spends all the time needed with patients, makes certain they understand the procedure and recovery and alternatives, and does so in layman's terms that allowed me to understand and not to feel ignorant. He instills great confidence in patients, so important to undergoing some rather frightening experiences.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Yuh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Erica Spatz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Bennett Cua

    Cardiovascular Disease, Residency

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Heather Yeo

    General Surgery, Residency

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13