Dr. David Zaret MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Woodbury, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very good experience. Would use again for neuroma surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see Dr. Zaret in 2009 for bunions on both feet getting worse each year. He was rude and stated his mother's feet are worse and would not operate on her, get orthopedic shoes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Conservative treatment. Not quick to operate the way I think other doctors would have. Very nice and helpful. Office a bit crowded. Waited about half hour but worth it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
He did not fix my problem. In fact, he made it worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was going to Dr Zaret for a little over a year after a bad ankle fracture. He provided two surgeries and I am now better than ever. I cant thank Dr Zaret and his staff enough for all their hard work and getting me back on track. Highly recommend Dr Zaret and Orlin and Cohen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Not what we expected
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not go back to this Ortho simply because he did not take the time to explain the diagnosis of my child's break, recovery, what to expect, etc. I had a lot of questions and felt that he was dismissive with them. My son loved his assistant however who we managed to get more information from.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
inconsiderate putz
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uncaring, judgemental a man with no compassion when a patient needs help.threw me out of office cause i see a pain managment doctor as soon as he saw that that was it he gave me a shot a boot and a brace for my foot and nothing worked he agreed in the beginning last resort was surgery and told me cant help me. Never ever go to this obnoxious rude doctor and now thanks to him not helping my foot is worse and maybe torn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Dissatisfied with treament provided
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Zaret for a foot fracture as he is "an expert". I was disappointed by his consult being very superficial. In fact all the assessments were done in advance by his PA, while Dr. Zaret spent less than 5 minutes with me, not offering any recommendation for treatment other than " come and see me in 3 weeks". Once, when I've asked him if I should bear weight on my fractured foot, and he answered:" use your common sense, don't go shopping at the mall for hours"!?! After seeing Dr. Zaret 3 times over a period of 9 weeks he told me " you are OK, you can use regular shoes". I went later and had a MRI which proved the fracture was not yet healed and another doctor put my foot in a cast for 3 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an RN and it's well known among the healthcare field that RNs make terrible patients because they're so critical of the care they get. I had a tumor removed from my foot by Dr Zaret recently and I cannot give the man and his practice enough praise. He is methodical and proficient in his clinical practice yet personable and caring; a trait rare among most surgeons. He called on his own time to reassure my wife and I that the pathology report was benign well before the scheduled post surgical visit because he knew we were worried and he wanted us to rest easy. Hope I never need him again but if I ever need an orthopedic foot specialist there's no one else I'd call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Such a good guy!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zaret is one of those doctors who has the heart and the skill. He is very conservative in his treatment and he will give you both sides of the picture. He takes the time to answer all of your questions and concerns. I've been around the block with foot and ankle doctors and he is one of the best. Thanks doc! HI

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Great Doctor. Nice Office. Pretty long wait time.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zaret knows his stuff. After the X-Rays, he was able to let me know what was wrong with my ankle and he let me know what options I would have to correct the problem.Unfortunately I needed a cast for two weeks but he was nice and kind and assured me, answered all my questions, and made me feel safe.I would definitely recommend Dr. Zaret to anybody with ankle or foot issues. One of the best on Long Island!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE HIM! He repaired a long standing problem with my ankle. He's a nice guy and a good surgeon. You can't ask for more than that. : )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Zaret, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodbury, NY.