ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Zaret Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Zaret?


31 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Very good experience. Would use again for neuroma surgery

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

Went to see Dr. Zaret in 2009 for bunions on both feet getting worse each year. He was rude and stated his mother's feet are worse and would not operate on her, get orthopedic shoes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Conservative treatment. Not quick to operate the way I think other doctors would have. Very nice and helpful. Office a bit crowded. Waited about half hour but worth it

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

He did not fix my problem. In fact, he made it worse.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

I was going to Dr Zaret for a little over a year after a bad ankle fracture. He provided two surgeries and I am now better than ever. I cant thank Dr Zaret and his staff enough for all their hard work and getting me back on track. Highly recommend Dr Zaret and Orlin and Cohen

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Not what we expected

I would not go back to this Ortho simply because he did not take the time to explain the diagnosis of my child's break, recovery, what to expect, etc. I had a lot of questions and felt that he was dismissive with them. My son loved his assistant however who we managed to get more information from.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

inconsiderate putz

Uncaring, judgemental a man with no compassion when a patient needs help.threw me out of office cause i see a pain managment doctor as soon as he saw that that was it he gave me a shot a boot and a brace for my foot and nothing worked he agreed in the beginning last resort was surgery and told me cant help me. Never ever go to this obnoxious rude doctor and now thanks to him not helping my foot is worse and maybe torn.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Dissatisfied with treament provided

I saw Dr. Zaret for a foot fracture as he is "an expert". I was disappointed by his consult being very superficial. In fact all the assessments were done in advance by his PA, while Dr. Zaret spent less than 5 minutes with me, not offering any recommendation for treatment other than " come and see me in 3 weeks". Once, when I've asked him if I should bear weight on my fractured foot, and he answered:" use your common sense, don't go shopping at the mall for hours"!?! After seeing Dr. Zaret 3 times over a period of 9 weeks he told me " you are OK, you can use regular shoes". I went later and had a MRI which proved the fracture was not yet healed and another doctor put my foot in a cast for 3 weeks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Excellent care

I am an RN and it's well known among the healthcare field that RNs make terrible patients because they're so critical of the care they get. I had a tumor removed from my foot by Dr Zaret recently and I cannot give the man and his practice enough praise. He is methodical and proficient in his clinical practice yet personable and caring; a trait rare among most surgeons. He called on his own time to reassure my wife and I that the pathology report was benign well before the scheduled post surgical visit because he knew we were worried and he wanted us to rest easy. Hope I never need him again but if I ever need an orthopedic foot specialist there's no one else I'd call

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

Such a good guy!

Dr. Zaret is one of those doctors who has the heart and the skill. He is very conservative in his treatment and he will give you both sides of the picture. He takes the time to answer all of your questions and concerns. I've been around the block with foot and ankle doctors and he is one of the best. Thanks doc! HI

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Great Doctor. Nice Office. Pretty long wait time.

Dr. Zaret knows his stuff. After the X-Rays, he was able to let me know what was wrong with my ankle and he let me know what options I would have to correct the problem.Unfortunately I needed a cast for two weeks but he was nice and kind and assured me, answered all my questions, and made me feel safe.I would definitely recommend Dr. Zaret to anybody with ankle or foot issues. One of the best on Long Island!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

LOVE HIM! He repaired a long standing problem with my ankle. He's a nice guy and a good surgeon. You can't ask for more than that. : )

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Zaret is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbury, NY.

  • Payman Rabiei

    Podiatry, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Woodside, NY

    5.0
    (11)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Neal Smith

    Dr. Neal Smith

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Woodbury, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (23)
    36
  • Dr. Omar Saleem

    Dr. Omar Saleem

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Woodbury, NY 0.23 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    11