The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Zeiger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Zeiger?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

intergrative meds..

Posted on December 14th, 2013

integrative drs are not for everyone as some of the reviews clearly show. I too interviewed Dr. Zeiger. I have considerable knowledge of my issues and can spot the non educated. Dr. Zeiger is highly trained. He knows his stuff an importantly he knows how the body ticks in unison. He looks for the underlying causes not pills to relieve symptoms. I have sent friends and family who have been considerably assisted by his practice of integrative medicine for the POSSITIVE. Yes office hours are not totally traditional .. yes he takes BXBS insurance. Yes not everything is covered. This I integrative medicine. Normal dr's get a hour of training in the area of vitamins .. relationships to hormones .. relationships to body function. Dr. Zeiger is a great dr and were glad to have him taking care of us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bluster

Posted on March 31st, 2013

I pre-screened this doctor intentionally based on some of these reviews. During the phone call, he yelled at his staff - not cool. He answered a couple basic questions harshly. That was enough for me. No go.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Zeiger is a Quack

Posted on March 18th, 2013

Dr. Zeiger is a complete quack. He attempts home remedies and granny tricks to cure problems, and refuses to accept treatments from the real medical world that actually exist. His methods make no sense, nor do they work. I completely believe that Dr. Zeiger is a quack.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

saved me

Posted on January 5th, 2010

I was going from doctor to doctor, test after test. TO find out NOTHING.Dr Z figured out my hormones were out of balance and cared for me. I have to say he saved me, I had to be a self pay do to lack of insurance coverage. Which I wished could be priced differently, however he is/was worth every penny.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a really compassionate , knowledegble physician

Posted on November 16th, 2009

I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia , depression after I reached my 50th birthday by several other doctors. All they offered me was antidepressants, pain medications and physical therapy. At my first office visit Dr. Zeiger took over a hour and half to go over my medical history, review in my presence old lab tests and exam me. He was the first doctor that really took the time to hear me much less thoroughly examine me.He did reccomend some blood tests that my previous other doctors did not do as well as hormones test. The only downside to the testing was that only the urine hormone testing was not covered by my insurance. However , his staff was great in explaining what would and would not be covered before hand so I knew what to expect. As it turned out I was menopausal, had low thyroid along with low functioning adrenals. He took the time again another hour and half to explain the results and treatment. It has been almost 4 weeks now I am have more energy, the brain fog and depression are significantly better and even my painful trigger points are going away! I am now looking forward to my 57th birthday and getting my life back. I know it will take some more time as Dr Zeiger has explained the whole healing process to me . Dr Zeiger is a great physician and

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate, professional, extremely knowledgeble

Posted on March 23rd, 2009

From the front desk assistant , medical assistant to Dr Zeiger I was treated with courtesy, caring and utmost professionalism. When was the last time you ever got to spend over an hour with a physician on a first visit ? Dr Zeiger listened to my long and complicated medicial history while asking questions that never occured to me much less asked by other physicians I have seen over the years. He throughly reviewed my old medical records and laboratory as well examining me. We discussed my financial concerns about testing costs and treatment. Dr Zeiger explained that because I brought in my most recent labs, he only needed to check on a few labs that were not donepreviously. These were speciality testing and he explained that they may or may not be covered by my insurance company. Donovan the office assistant ,had all the prices on these labs and explained in detail what the insurance company may or may not reimburse. Dr Zeiger gave me specific handouts which helped answer alot of my questions about my medical problems. I was reccomended by my mother to see Dr Zeiger -I am glad I listened to her this time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2009

I was treated very poorly by Dr. Zeiger. He didn't care about me or my problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Zeiger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.