ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Zekser Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Zekser?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Zekser?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

A great doctor

Dr Z is a caring, competent physician. He does not rush his patients, but spends the time needed to really understand health issues, I would recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Excellence Expioerence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Excellent Primary

Dr. Zekser has been my primary doctor for the past 6+ years, could not be more satisfied with his genuine concern for my health. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

David Zekser

The best Dr I've ever been to...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Above excellent! Best Doctor and diagnostician I've ever been to...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Probably the best Internist/Primary Doctor I have ever been to, he is an incredible diagnostician and really goes to bat for his patients...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

Dr. Zesker is a keeper

As a former professor I feel like I'm a pretty good judge of character and based on the generous amount of time Dr. Zesker spent with me on our initial meeting for a good old wellness exam, I'd say this Dr. is a keeper. He's very confident, sharp, very professional and handled this professor pretty well and that's not easy. I'm pretty stubborn about things but I'm going to open up to this Doctor and let him treat me to the best of his ability. I am confident that I will receive excellent care from Dr. Zesker and strongly recommend him to anyone looking for a primary care Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

I was very concerned when Dr Alamo left Florida. He strongly suggested that we give Dr. Zekser a chance. Good advise. He has a good sense of when more time is needed in conversation and spends a lot of time ensuring that everything has been given appropriate followup. On several occassions he has made followup calls over the weekend to be certain that we were not "left hanging" because his schedule during the day prevented a callback. Great manner, easy to talk to and really cares about his patients!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Great experience.

Dr. Zekser makes sure that all of the tests he orders are followed up and I always get a call back or an office visit scheduled. He has treated me for everything from my diabetes to a dog bite to the flu. He seems to genuinely care about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 20th, 2011

dr zekser -- what a guy!

he replaced dr. alamo and that was a large order. sometimes i sense dr. zekser performs in a new york frame of mind. FAST. hopefully he will come to realize that floridians are a bit laid back. overall, he has charted his course from new york to florida and now thrives as a caring, professional, and knowledgable physician whom i trust with my ailments. i think dr alamo (whom both my husband and i cherished) would look favorably upon his replacement.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

I never have to wait more than five to 10 minutes as he is always on time. He spends enough time with me and schedules a follow-up if needed. I recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

extremely slow and not caring and is eager to get patients out of the office. doesn't stay while office hours are open, and DOES NOT return emergency on-call messages!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Zekser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. Elissa Calapai

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.01 mi

    19
  • Dr. Biljana Baskot

    Dr. Biljana Baskot

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    35
  • Dr. Charles Halfpenny

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.08 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    50