Dr. David Zekser MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
A great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Z is a caring, competent physician. He does not rush his patients, but spends the time needed to really understand health issues, I would recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Excellence Expioerence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Excellent Primary
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zekser has been my primary doctor for the past 6+ years, could not be more satisfied with his genuine concern for my health. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
David Zekser
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Dr I've ever been to...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Above excellent! Best Doctor and diagnostician I've ever been to...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the best Internist/Primary Doctor I have ever been to, he is an incredible diagnostician and really goes to bat for his patients...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Dr. Zesker is a keeper
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a former professor I feel like I'm a pretty good judge of character and based on the generous amount of time Dr. Zesker spent with me on our initial meeting for a good old wellness exam, I'd say this Dr. is a keeper. He's very confident, sharp, very professional and handled this professor pretty well and that's not easy. I'm pretty stubborn about things but I'm going to open up to this Doctor and let him treat me to the best of his ability. I am confident that I will receive excellent care from Dr. Zesker and strongly recommend him to anyone looking for a primary care Doctor.

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very concerned when Dr Alamo left Florida. He strongly suggested that we give Dr. Zekser a chance. Good advise. He has a good sense of when more time is needed in conversation and spends a lot of time ensuring that everything has been given appropriate followup. On several occassions he has made followup calls over the weekend to be certain that we were not "left hanging" because his schedule during the day prevented a callback. Great manner, easy to talk to and really cares about his patients!

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Great experience.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zekser makes sure that all of the tests he orders are followed up and I always get a call back or an office visit scheduled. He has treated me for everything from my diabetes to a dog bite to the flu. He seems to genuinely care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 20th, 2011
dr zekser -- what a guy!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he replaced dr. alamo and that was a large order. sometimes i sense dr. zekser performs in a new york frame of mind. FAST. hopefully he will come to realize that floridians are a bit laid back. overall, he has charted his course from new york to florida and now thrives as a caring, professional, and knowledgable physician whom i trust with my ailments. i think dr alamo (whom both my husband and i cherished) would look favorably upon his replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never have to wait more than five to 10 minutes as he is always on time. He spends enough time with me and schedules a follow-up if needed. I recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely slow and not caring and is eager to get patients out of the office. doesn't stay while office hours are open, and DOES NOT return emergency on-call messages!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Zekser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.