ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Zepeda Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.5
  • 38
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Zepeda?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Outstanding Patient Care

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Dr. Zepeda has been my doctor for 12 years. He delivered two of my children and I have always had a positive experience. He has an outstanding reputation and provides top of the line care to his patients. Staff is wonderful, and most have been there many years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Zepeda. I trust him 100%. He is very knowledgable, has excellent bedside manners and goes the extra mile. At times, he has had to refer me to doctors in other specialities; however, he followed up with me along the way. Dr. Zepeda is one of a kind!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Dr. Zepeda is excellent. He takes his time and always provides very detailed explanations for any questions. He makes sure the patient understands if there are any issues and provides options.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

To those looking to switch MDs mid-pregnancy

Posted on February 13th, 2014

I was relocating from out of state and had heard good things about Dr. Zepeda, so I called the office to set up an appointment. After I had already spent 15 minutes on the phone giving the office staff my information, I was denied acceptance because I was already 4 months pregnant. More specifically, I was told "you're too far gone". Curious about why being 4 months pregnant was a problem, I was again given the response "you're just too far gone" ...ok then. I obviously have nothing bad to say about Dr. Zepeda himself (I'm sure he's an excellent MD), but if you're in your second trimester or further and looking for a new doctor, don't waste your time.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2012

Dr zepeda picked me at 33weeks pregnant with major fibroids and high blood pressure. Every other obgyn rejected me because i was "too high risk" but they referred me to him. He accepted me and managed my pregnancy beautifully. I was no scared at all because he wasnt. His NP Sara was awesome. I ended up having a vaginal delivery without complications. Amazing! Other obgyns said i will be elective csection blah blah blah. Please ladies Dr Zepeda is worth it. He took care of me three years ago. I just found out m pregnant and I am definitely going back to him. Why wouldnt i?

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good guy!

Posted on July 11th, 2011

He delivered both my kids by c-section and did a great job! His partner even came in and helped when needed! I was really sick after my first child was born-- he took over when the nuts at Methodist hospital said they would wait and see... he did the surgery right away and saved my life!! He is worth the long wait ladies!! After you are done having babies.. you might want to find another doc... your choice. He is sweet and really knows his stuff!! :)

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

Dr. Zepeda was great. Very knowledgeable, answered all my questions and made me feel at ease. If there's any cons, I'd say it can take up to 2-3 months to make an appointment. Also, the wait time can take up to 30 mins.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Took me even though I'm high risk

Posted on July 24th, 2010

I had severe abdominal/pelvic pain for 6 months with 2 ER visits and doctors kept telling me it was IBS, which I knew wasn't true. Dr. Zepeda finally diagnosed the problem correctly and agreed to take me on as a high risk laparoscopic partial hysterectomy -- I am overweight and have a history of blood clots. He really had to work to do the surgery laparoscopically because I am very overweight, but he took the time and worked until he was able to do it, because he knew it would be an easier recovery for me if he didn't have to make an open incision. His Nurse Practitioner Sara is also wonderful and has answered all my questions and been very comforting to me, especially before my surgery, because I was scared to death. My only complaint is that there was some kind of miscommunication between Dr. Z. and the nursing staff at Methodist about pain medication for me, and I had a lot of pain that wasn't relieved for a while because of it, but I got thru it. I am so grateful to him for agreeing to help me, when many other doctors blew me off.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he's about the money he really do care about his patience

Posted on July 1st, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

awaken

Posted on April 16th, 2010

This doctor is not interest unless your pregnant or want to have a baby. If your not at that stage, he is a total waste of time

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

30 years

Posted on September 29th, 2009

I started going to Dr. Zepeda when I was 18, in 1979. I can honestly say that I feel blessed and loved that by the grace of God I found this doctor. I was terrified of doctors, still am, but this kind and gentle soul has helped me everytime I have needed help. Sending blessings to you and your family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2009

Dr. David Zepeda has been my doctor for 8 years now, and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He delivered both of my sons, and his bedside manner is extremely comforting and caring. I was a first-time mom at 22 years old, and was pretty frightened going in to labor. He made me feel at ease through the whole process. I also love that he isn't the type of doctor that likes to wait until your "5 cm" to give you an epidural - He had told me, "as long as I know you are 100% in labor, I will give you an epidural at 1 cm." Of course, I didn't need one at 1 cm, but it was nice to know that the option was there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Zepeda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.