Dr. David Zijerdi MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Fredericksburg, VA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner if you have setbacks due to surgery he has no compassion sends his assistant to the hospital to see the patient he doesnt care at all the biggest ahole of a doctor and very very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Not Happy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed my problem and said I needed surgery. He told me I should be back on my feet in 6 weeks. At each follow up visit I had a lot of swelling and pain. He said I should start PT which is what he suggested for slow healers. I did that, went for a follow up with the same results, swelling and pain. Now 15 weeks post op. He told me I must not be doing what I should. I am now 18 months later. Getting a new MRI and a new surgeon because the problem has never been right. He would never offer to check his work. It was always my fault. The PT is like going to the chiropractor, they just keep milking your insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
shoulder surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Injured shoulder in 2009, sent me through physical therapy as required by insurance. injected for the pain. did as i requested when i asked him to prescribe NO pain medication. Shoulder did not improve. Jan 2010 had shoulder surgery to repair several tears and remove roughness on shoulder ball. surgery went well. i listened to his instruction was supposed to be away from work and golf for 6 to 8 months.....i was released for work and golf 5 months to the day. Great surgeon in my opinion, listened his nurse Abby is great, had the procedure at the Stafford Hospital....excellent staff, great hospital. shoulder works better, moves more freely than my good shoulder. Will not complain at all as if i ever had to have shoulder surgery again....he will be the one i go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After hurting me, told me I was hypersensitive too. :/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Very good doctor and surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed my shoulder pain and cured me without surgery.I also went to him for my knee problem.After reading the x-rays he diagnosed it as some minor friction. He gave some medicin and sent me to therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Diagnosis and satisfaction.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Zijerdi for severe shoulder pain. I could not raise my arm at all. I would wake up several times a knight with pain. He diagnosed m ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Most knoledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Zijerdi for shoulder problems. His diagnose was excelent.It seems to me that he knows everything about human body.My pain is gone. I visited 3 other doctors with no result.I recomend dr. david zijerdi to anyone of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
ACL (Knee) replacement
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick diagnosis.Ease in setting up appointments.Clear, plain explanation of options.Changed surgery appointment once without difficulty.Clear, complete post-op instructions.Onsite PT staff with knowledgable, experienced staff.Good attitude, personable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I don't know what others have experienced, but I wound up as a patient of his due to a serious, traumatic injury, and he was the emergency surgeon on call (so no chance to research other options). I tried explaining that I'd never been injured before, was scared, and likely to be a bad patient, so I am probably partly to blame, but I don't think that he paid attention then, and he never seemed to have much patience with me. On my 3rd follow-up visit, he didn't even let me finish explaining how I was feeling and spent several minutes telling me that my hypersensitivity was the reason that I wasn't healing well. I cannot be the first nervous person that he's encountered and never felt like he was trying to put me at ease or explore options that might work better for me. Appears to have a very 1-track mind when it comes to treatment options...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and proficiant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Zijerdi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Kostas Constantine

24 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Greenberg

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ali Hashemi

9 years experience

4.4 of 5