inactive

Dr. David Zimmerman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
June 1st, 2014
Quack Quack
When my symptoms were not easily diagnosed he began avoiding me. After twenty five yrs as a patient, I began feeling incredibly surprised. I too thought he was the best of the best until he and a colleague couldn't diagnose the problem. He told me I was neurotic and that it was in my head. Well it turns out I had a heavy metal exposure like mercury. Another Dr ran a heavy metal test and found it quickly. David Ziimmerman showed me the darker side. Not such a saint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Frances, long time patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor. He is the nice version of Dr. House, inasmuch as he knows so much and is such an accurate and caring diagnostician. He has a lovely, caring manner and his staff are just the very greatest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
I am lucky to have Dr Z as my doctor for the past 30 years
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite doctor all time, astute and is very good at listening to patients and answer questions, office fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Long Time Patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to David for over 30 years and since he does not take health insurance I have paid all these years for his services. He is what you remember a doctor should be.Great bedside manner, patience, caring and knowledge. Office staff have been there for me and they have been with him for all this time too means happy staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
One of the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen him for 30 years and was lucky to have found him. Thorough, responsive, on top of the literature, a good human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2008
He is the greatest!!!!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
he is beyond excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Zimmerman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.