The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Zimmerman Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

June 1st, 2014

Quack Quack

When my symptoms were not easily diagnosed he began avoiding me. After twenty five yrs as a patient, I began feeling incredibly surprised. I too thought he was the best of the best until he and a colleague couldn't diagnose the problem. He told me I was neurotic and that it was in my head. Well it turns out I had a heavy metal exposure like mercury. Another Dr ran a heavy metal test and found it quickly. David Ziimmerman showed me the darker side. Not such a saint.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Frances, long time patient

A wonderful doctor. He is the nice version of Dr. House, inasmuch as he knows so much and is such an accurate and caring diagnostician. He has a lovely, caring manner and his staff are just the very greatest.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

I am lucky to have Dr Z as my doctor for the past 30 years

My favorite doctor all time, astute and is very good at listening to patients and answer questions, office fine.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2010

Long Time Patient

I have been going to David for over 30 years and since he does not take health insurance I have paid all these years for his services. He is what you remember a doctor should be.Great bedside manner, patience, caring and knowledge. Office staff have been there for me and they have been with him for all this time too means happy staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2009

One of the best

I've seen him for 30 years and was lucky to have found him. Thorough, responsive, on top of the literature, a good human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2008

He is the greatest!!!!!!!!!!

he is beyond excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Zimmerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Vladimir Alexeyenko

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    28
  • Dr. Dennis Karter

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    33