ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Zylberger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Zylberger?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Zylberger?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

the best doctor for pain problems I have ever experienced.

Doc performs teen the most complicated procedures and injections with an expertise surpassed by none. His concern for his patients and his communication skills are genuine and excel. Dr. Z deserves to be listed amongst the tri-states best physicians.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Best Pain Guy!

I followed Dr Z to NJ when he moved from Cornell! I love him that much!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Best pain doc around

Best doctor I've ever had. Kind, compassionate, listens to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

CRPS Expert!

This is the only doctor I have met that could help me with my CRPS. He is an expert in managing pain; I am so grateful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Excellent!

I have been taking medication for a few years. While this helped, it just wasn't enough, plus I didn't like the way it made me feel. Dr. Z offered me SCS. Seemed strange at first, but it has really helped so far! Thanks Dr!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Best Pain Specialist Around

I will not see any other doctor for my issues. He's only one that listened.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

patient

Dr. Zylberger is, without a doubt in my mind, the BEST doctor I have ever gone to. I followed him from NYU to Weill Cornell, and if he moves out-of-state, I'll follow him there as well. Dr. Zyberger kept me from having to be moved to an 'assisted-living' facility, and keeps me from being confined to a wheelchair. He knows everything about my disability, and the best ways to treat it. His knowledge regarding the latest medications available, keeps me from the torturous and never-ending pain PNLY experienced within Dante's circles. I have already, and will continue to recommend Dr. Zylberger to everyone who needs the BEST Pain Management specialist in New York (and the entire country).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Dr Zylberger

I've visited Dr Zylberger monthly for past 2 ½ yrs. I've received excellent care for a complicated, traumatic, painful condition. Dr Zylberger is thou ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Patient care

Dr. Zylberger is a find. He's caring and willing to try all he can to ease your discomfort. Bedside manner is a 10.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Meet an exceptionally fine physician, Dr David Zylberger

I first met Dr. Zyberger with my arms so painful they were wrapped in towels, my neck bent to one side, and my eyes crying from the constant pain I was experiencing. After experiencing half a dozen pain services in various major NYC hospitals, I found Dr. Zylberger on the recommendation of a doctor friend. It was the best favor anyone has done for me. .Only then did my pain syndrome and injuries from previous botched surgeries and a bike- car accident begin to respond to proper treatment. I was basically abused by previous pain doctors, but only after experiencing Dr. Zylberger's manner and treatment skills did I realize this fact. His skill with a needle for nerve blocks and other palliative treatments is summed up thusly: his blocks work, and hold steady for a goodly period of time. The pain involved is minimal compared to other doc's procedures.. I've had the mediocre and worst; Zylberger is the best doctor I've ever had for my permanent RSD & causalgia and major spinal injuries. His surgical recommendations have been spot on, and his prescriptions have been appropriate 100% of the time. I'm a tough patient to handle b/c I have multiple nerve and be and vascular injuries, syndromes, and medicinal sensitivities. He's always been there, for 15 years. After downstate, sinai, columbia, I finally found him on recommendation and I've stayed with what works. He is consistently the best, most effective, and caring doctor I have ever been treated by, and Cornell is a great hospital.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

Dr David Zylberger is arrogant and egocentric, putting himself before the patient. Had a horrific experience with him pre and post-operatively. Avoid.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Worst bedside manner EVER!

I have been going to Dr. Z for a couple years because he is excellent at refilling my morphine pump.He is very agile with his hands and knows right where to go...However he is awkward, rude, gruff, unsympathetic Doctor who likes to give short glib answers to questions and concerns I have. I dread going to my visits because he is so condescending and makes me feel so powerless. I keep coming back because he really is quite skillful when it comes to my implant and it saves me a lot of pain of other doctors who can't locate it. If you are looking for a doctor you can talk to or will arrange your care around the needs you express...Look for someone else. I don't expect a lot of hand holding or new age sensitivity from my Dr. but I do like to have an exchange that improves my level of care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Zylberger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florham Park, NJ.

  • Dr. Chi Chiu

    Anesthesiology, Residency

    Florham Park, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Jonathan Blank

    Anesthesiology, Pediatrics

    Florham Park, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Andrzej Zembrzuski

    Anesthesiology

    Florham Park, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33