ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Davide Debellis Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Davide Debellis?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2014

Wonderful Primary Care

I've been seeing Dr. Debellis for 10 years and the care has been excellent. I went from having zero medical needs to having high blood pressure and cholestoral as I aged and he has been excellent in diagnosis and treatment of these. He runs a lot of tests, but they are helpful in finding things like vitamin deficiencies, etc. Make sure your insurance covers them tho...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

Caring is very important

Yes at times you will have to wait for an appointment. This Doctor was my mother Doctor. He was the most caring doctor I ever met and I have been around the block with doctors. I think some think he is talking to them like grade school because he likes to put things in the most simplistic manner to make sure what he is saying is understood.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

Dr. Debellis seems to have a bit of a Napoleon complex. He is demeaning and arrogant. While he seems to be comprehensive in testing and spends a good amount of time with his patients, he appears condescending. Unfortnately, less time is more if this is his bedside. Also, he writes consultation notes to providers you see. Caught a glimpse at what he wrote. He is sarcastic and rude. Find another doctor. You are more valuable than the way you are treated in this office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Former Patient

Dr, DeBellis treats his patients as if they are in grade school. He requires you to bring your medicine bottles to your appointment. If you forget them he will not see you. This wastes a day of work and you leave without your renewal of prescriptions so you can't take your medication until you can make another appointment. Being 50 years old I can't imagine a doctor treating their patient this way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Good w/follow up on insurance

Follows up well with insurance if there's an issue.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Dislike: difficulty of getting appt; rude communicator at times; obstinate about prescribing rather than discussing improving health from holistic standpointLike: can be thorough in testing, though make sure you require office to confirm that your insurance will cover the tests he recommends, otherwise good luck fighting w/insurance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Davide Debellis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

  • Dr. Juan Baez

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Ravi Hotchandani

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Yazen Karadsheh

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12