The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Davis Drinkwater Jr Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Dr. Drinkwater saved my life.

As a patient I received top notch care from first arrival to release. Accurate diagnosis, timely operation, sensitive convalescence, knowledgeable post operative information. I felt as if I was in the best hands possible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

Recent heart surgery

I recently had a quadruple bypass surgery at Centennial hospital. Dr Davis Drinkwater was my surgeon. He is wonderful, very intelligent, kind, caring man. I would highly recommend him!! I had no problems at all because he was on top of everything..His staff is effiecent, friendly and kind also.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

RN

Found out I needed surgery on a Thursday and the next day five bypasses were done by Dr Drinkwater. His pleasant bedside manner was second to none. He answered all questions I had as well as my family's concerns. I would recommend Dr Drinkwater in a "heart beat". I had my follow up appointment today and his staff is awesome as well. Anyone needing cardiac surgery may rest assured you will be in good hands

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

I really like the Staff at Dr. Drinkwater's office.. They are so nice, very helpful and Dr. Drinkwater will sit and talk with you , explaining things...I would recommend this Medical Office highly..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

I was referred to Dr drinkwater by Dr Wheatlly. My Heart by bypass had to be done immediately. Dr Drinkwater scheduled and performed the surgery very quickly, possibly saving my life I Am very pleased with the surgery and my recovery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

This Man is "5.0"

Dr. Drinkwater is tops. While he is a New Englander and thus a bit reserved, I found him to be charming on top of all his expertise. He personally took my late night calls as I struggled through the first nights at home. He performed my quadruple by-pass quickly and efficiently. While my situation was critical his bedside manner and confidence kept me comfortable as I was quickly worked into a slot for the procedure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Lifesaver

When no one else would accept me as a patient, Dr. Drinkwater decided to give me the surgery I desperately needed to save my life. He was a great doctor and awesome at listening to me. I would recommend him to anyone!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

I had my aortic and mitral valves replaced by dr drinkwater on 1/24/13. I am 38 years old. He done a wonderful job. I owe my life to him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

WONDERFUL SURGEON!

My husband had open heart surgery a couple of months ago with Dr. Drinkwater. He diagnosed the problem and the surgery went excellently! He is a very caring and spends the time answering questions and listening. I wouldn't trust me husbands heart to anyone else!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

The best !!!!

Dr Drinkwater is the best !!! He was my heart transplant surgeon, he did the best job on my heart transplant surgery ....thank you Dr Drinkwater I will never forget you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

He provided exceptional care and concern during my daughter's diagnosis and subsequent bypass surgery. His manner is professional, warmly competent, and humble.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2009

Drinkwater saved my husbands life....

44 years old and quadruple bypass....great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Davis Drinkwater Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Sreekumar Subramanian

    Dr. Sreekumar Subramanian

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    17
  • Dr. Robert Binford

    Dr. Robert Binford

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Lawrence Pass

    Dr. Lawrence Pass

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (20)
    39