Dr. Davis Drinkwater MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Recent heart surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a quadruple bypass surgery at Centennial hospital. Dr Davis Drinkwater was my surgeon. He is wonderful, very intelligent, kind, caring man. I would highly recommend him!! I had no problems at all because he was on top of everything..His staff is effiecent, friendly and kind also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Found out I needed surgery on a Thursday and the next day five bypasses were done by Dr Drinkwater. His pleasant bedside manner was second to none. He answered all questions I had as well as my family's concerns. I would recommend Dr Drinkwater in a "heart beat". I had my follow up appointment today and his staff is awesome as well. Anyone needing cardiac surgery may rest assured you will be in good hands
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like the Staff at Dr. Drinkwater's office.. They are so nice, very helpful and Dr. Drinkwater will sit and talk with you , explaining things...I would recommend this Medical Office highly..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr drinkwater by Dr Wheatlly. My Heart by bypass had to be done immediately. Dr Drinkwater scheduled and performed the surgery very quickly, possibly saving my life I Am very pleased with the surgery and my recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
This Man is "5.0"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Drinkwater is tops. While he is a New Englander and thus a bit reserved, I found him to be charming on top of all his expertise. He personally took my late night calls as I struggled through the first nights at home. He performed my quadruple by-pass quickly and efficiently. While my situation was critical his bedside manner and confidence kept me comfortable as I was quickly worked into a slot for the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Lifesaver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When no one else would accept me as a patient, Dr. Drinkwater decided to give me the surgery I desperately needed to save my life. He was a great doctor and awesome at listening to me. I would recommend him to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my aortic and mitral valves replaced by dr drinkwater on 1/24/13. I am 38 years old. He done a wonderful job. I owe my life to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
WONDERFUL SURGEON!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had open heart surgery a couple of months ago with Dr. Drinkwater. He diagnosed the problem and the surgery went excellently! He is a very caring and spends the time answering questions and listening. I wouldn't trust me husbands heart to anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
The best !!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Drinkwater is the best !!! He was my heart transplant surgeon, he did the best job on my heart transplant surgery ....thank you Dr Drinkwater I will never forget you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He provided exceptional care and concern during my daughter's diagnosis and subsequent bypass surgery. His manner is professional, warmly competent, and humble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2009
Drinkwater saved my husbands life....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
44 years old and quadruple bypass....great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Davis Drinkwater, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Pass

38 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. V Reddy

21 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sreekumar Subramanian

5.0 of 5