Dr. Dawit Teklehaimanot DO Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Oak Park, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.9)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 45.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
One of the Best Phyatriasts in Michigan ...
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Phsical Medicine and Rehabilitation Doctor-Physiatrist in Michigan, (maybe the Nation). He actually spends significant time with His Patients (which causes him to run late in the schedule) and is meticulous, and Professional and very strict that follow His Orders (or be booted if try to play games).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Doctor, Great actually -- but He is tough if your not going to comply with his Instructions. or if your urine test comes back not having what your being prescribed in it, or if you have other drugs in your system - He does not mess around with anyone who cannot comply with this, and WILL end the treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Dr. Tek
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like the good Dr. is under pressure from what he reads about proper doses per person,and wishes to change it,no matter how the patient feels. It scares me to think every one regarless of pain should be on the same dose as the next! I am very sorry for the people in severe Pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 8th, 2012
WHATS GOING ON WITH DR
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR TEKES FOR YEARS NOW I HAD MY MONTHLY FOLLOW UP APPOINTMENT SEVERAL DAYS AGO TO BE SEEN BY A DR TEKE I HAVE NEVER SEEN BEFORE HE WAS SCREAMING AND YELLING HE STOPED GIVING ME MY MEDICATION HE HAS HAD ME ON FOR YEARS WITHOUT GIVING ME AN EXPLANATION AT ALL I FOUND OUT FROM IS INTERN DR THAT I GUESS HE IS IN TROUBLE FOR OVER WRITING MEDICATION TO PATIENTS WITH NO KNOWN REASON ITS HORRIABLE FOR SOMEONE THAT ACTUALLY NEEDS THERE MEDICATION AND TAKES THERE MEDICATION AND THEN YOU HAVE THE PEOPLE THAT GETS THERE MEDICATION AND IS IN THE PARKING LOT SELLING THERE MEDICATION DR TEKE SHOULD BE A BETTER JUDGE OF HIS PATIENTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Great Doc
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends as much time as necessary with patients, often running over with others waiting, but that is a good thing when you see Him (bad thing when waiting). For those who said was inpatient or not spent time obviously have no idea how good a Doctor He is! Truly one of the Best Docs this Country has as He is someone who cares and is meticulous in his CARE. I would recommend Him any time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr Teks for 5 yrs, and he was usually very rushed and extremely rude. He always acted like he was in too much of a hurry to listen to my pain complaints. I would NOT recommend him as a pain dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
A Patient of Dr. Teklehaimanot
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a patient of this doctor I was suprised to see a rating of one star! I have been under his care for almost 5 years now,I see him once a month. We talk about everything, he's very attentive and caring. Whenever I have had a problem he's always been there for me. He listens to me even when he's busy he takes the time,and at times advise that's very on point. I'm a single dad of a handicap child we've been doing it on our own.He understands his patients at least he does me. This man is a good doctor and a good person, I think he thinks about his patients all the time. If you are looking for a Dr./D.O. call his office make an appointment and you will understand what I'm trying to say. If your honest with him, He will do everything he can to help you. He has done so much for me over the years and all I can do is shake his hand and say thank you. P.S. The nice ladies in the office love donuts if you have an a.m. Appointment. LOL

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dawit Teklehaimanot, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Park, MI.