Dr. Dawit Zemichael MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring and interested in what I have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Excellent: A Scholar and a Gentleman!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Psychiatrist! A Scholar and a Gentleman. I have a brain tumor + some major problems. He has helped me greatly + I HIGHLY recommend Him. All I can say about the several surprisingly unhappy reviews is there must be "more to the story" in these cases. I've moved as I had to + can't drive now. I will miss Him [if I need to find some place within walking distance.]
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good dr! He listens and cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Dr. and Staff! They put me at ease immediately! FINALLY I've found a Dr. who cares about my Emotional AND physical health! Only wish I'd found him years ago! Would HIGHLY recommend this gentle man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NOT recommend this doctor, so rude! i would have ranked him below 1 star but that was not an option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Great Psychiatrist!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zemichael has helped me more than any other doctor I have seen for my anxiety and depression. He keeps me accountable to my treatment. I love this office..!! My life has changed and I am happy now..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Great Clinic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Clinic, I am very impressed with the psychiatrists knowledge,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
wonderful clinic!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My treatment with this clinic had changed my life...Dr ZeMichael is very caring and sincere. ..the staff is very supportive and I always feel very welcome cared about in his clinic....highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This office provides the best program for addiction to opiates. The program helps me be accountale and they follow all the rules. They have changed my life. Dr Zemichael is kind and considerate as well as his staff. I would highly recommend this program to any person with opiate addiction..!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Highly Recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, he goes to Africa because he has 2 young children and a wife there. He has been trying for many months to arrange for them to live in the U.S. to be with him. Unfortunately, all the red tape from OUR GOVERNMENT, has made this process difficult and lengthy. Yes, his family is important. I had no problems with him writing refills while he goes to Africa to see his family. All I had to do is ask. This man is kind, he listens, and he does his job. There may be a wait time, show me a doctor that doesn't. The 2 bad reviews must be from those who was not granted their drugs. If you need meds, he will prescribe them. If your a junkie looking for your fix....move on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His practice is like a McDonalds; herd customers through as quick as possible to maximize profits. He begins writing the prescription refill as soon as you enter & asks the basic questions you'd expect, but he does not listen to the answers. It is obvious that he does not care. I am an easy patient, but this guy couldn't even treat me like a person. His frequent trips to Africa also caused me to have to reschedule appointments numerous times...which meant that I had no meds until I could get back in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY DISRESPECTFUL!! HAS NO MANNERS FOR A HUMAN BEING AT ALL..TOLD ME I WAS A NOBODY ALSO REFUSE TREATMENT ON A MENTAL HEALTH PATIENT DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO TALK TO SOMEONE WITHOUT YELLING AT THEM..I DO BELIEVE HE NEEDED MY BI-POLAR MEDS MORE THEN I NEED IT..HE VERY RUDE WOULD NOT TAKE MY DOG TO HIM!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dawit Zemichael, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Rodwell

43 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bertram Henry

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Seale

26 years experience

3.3 of 5