The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dawit Zemichael Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.0
  • 29
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dawit Zemichael?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Shannevia

Posted on November 6th, 2017

great doctor very understanding and supportive

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good service

Posted on September 5th, 2017

very attentive, very informative and dedicated

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good visit

Posted on June 24th, 2017

I have been doing much better than in the past

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very satisfied visit

Posted on April 21st, 2017

I enjoyed the visit with this doctor. Most caring and helpfull

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor

Posted on April 20th, 2017

my experience with doctor has been very positive in terms he is interested in knowing about all my problems. he listened to me with compassion and made a good diagnosis and I am doing very well know

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Caring Doctor!

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Dr Zemichael treated my depression, and i feel better than ever before. My depression was affecting my work and I had to do something. He prescribed the best medication to help the depression...He is Caring ..and listens..Beautiful Clinic!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor

Posted on January 18th, 2017

very caring and interested in what I have to say.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent: A Scholar and a Gentleman!

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Excellent Psychiatrist! A Scholar and a Gentleman. I have a brain tumor + some major problems. He has helped me greatly + I HIGHLY recommend Him. All I can say about the several surprisingly unhappy reviews is there must be "more to the story" in these cases. I've moved as I had to + can't drive now. I will miss Him [if I need to find some place within walking distance.]

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

He is a very good dr! He listens and cares about his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Exceptional Dr. and Staff! They put me at ease immediately! FINALLY I've found a Dr. who cares about my Emotional AND physical health! Only wish I'd found him years ago! Would HIGHLY recommend this gentle man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2015

I would NOT recommend this doctor, so rude! i would have ranked him below 1 star but that was not an option.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Psychiatrist!

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

Dr Zemichael has helped me more than any other doctor I have seen for my anxiety and depression. He keeps me accountable to my treatment. I love this office..!! My life has changed and I am happy now..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dawit Zemichael is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.