The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dawn Buckingham Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dawn Buckingham?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Dr.. Buckingham has worked with me for years now. She is a caring and compassionate human being first and foremost. Her maintenance and preventative treatments for my troublesome eye conditions have kept going without any complications!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

I had eyelid surgery and the outcome was very poor cosmetically and is getting worse over time. I wish I had gone with another Dr. She also is more interested in her interest and convenience and will cause inconvenience and even cause financial harm to her patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Not recommended

I would not recommend Dr. Buckingham for eyelid surgery. She did not answer questions and made poor surgical decisions that resulted in a poor outcome, both functionally and cosmetically.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Dr. Buckingham, over the last couple of years, has consistently met and exceeded the criteria of a superlative doctor - intelligent, caring, decisive, and matter-of-fact and expeditious in carrying out patient needs, as well as follow-up.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

Great skills and caring manner.

I had skin growths removed from the lower eye lid of each eye, very close to the eye. I was pleased with how painless the surgery was and how complete the recovery was after only 1 week. Now, two weeks later, it doesn't look like anything was done to my eye lids. Very positive experience. Excellen doctor and assistants.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Best Eye Surgeon in Austin

Dr. Dawn Buckingham came highly recommended for my eyelid surgery and now I know why. Absolutely the most professional and skilled eye surgeon in the area. I checked out others in the Austin area and am very pleased with my decision. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

2.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dawn Buckingham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. George Thorne Jr ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. George Thorne Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Peter Ryg

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Eric Dai

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    12