Dr. Dawn Buckingham MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.. Buckingham has worked with me for years now. She is a caring and compassionate human being first and foremost. Her maintenance and preventative treatments for my troublesome eye conditions have kept going without any complications!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had eyelid surgery and the outcome was very poor cosmetically and is getting worse over time. I wish I had gone with another Dr. She also is more interested in her interest and convenience and will cause inconvenience and even cause financial harm to her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Not recommended
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Buckingham for eyelid surgery. She did not answer questions and made poor surgical decisions that resulted in a poor outcome, both functionally and cosmetically.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buckingham, over the last couple of years, has consistently met and exceeded the criteria of a superlative doctor - intelligent, caring, decisive, and matter-of-fact and expeditious in carrying out patient needs, as well as follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Great skills and caring manner.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had skin growths removed from the lower eye lid of each eye, very close to the eye. I was pleased with how painless the surgery was and how complete the recovery was after only 1 week. Now, two weeks later, it doesn't look like anything was done to my eye lids. Very positive experience. Excellen doctor and assistants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Best Eye Surgeon in Austin
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dawn Buckingham came highly recommended for my eyelid surgery and now I know why. Absolutely the most professional and skilled eye surgeon in the area. I checked out others in the Austin area and am very pleased with my decision. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dawn Buckingham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.