ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dawn Gallo Is this you?
  • 30
  • 2
  • 9
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dawn Gallo?


53 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

excellent pcp

doctor is caring, thorough, spends time and actually looks at you, i trust her with myself and my family, highly recommended

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

dr is very personable and thorough i would refer her to anyone very smart and knows her stuff my family goes to her we all love her

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Dr is text book medical. Addresses symptom, never cause. Office staff is polite but does not follow up on referrals. They just leave you hanging.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Rude staff, 2 hour wait each time...difficulty reaching anyone for follow up information.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Dr. Gallo has attended me a few times. It's impossible to get an appointment, she doesn't do walk-ins, and if sick you can wait till she's available. I requested for her to call in a script for a asthma pump and she refused because I haven't seen her in a while. I had to go to the ER and be treated there. Her schedule is horrible and the bayridge office is always closed.

Wait time
40 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

highly recommended

great doctor very knowledgeable would recommend to anyone really cares and knows her stuff

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

Worse Doctor Office

The worst experiences with any doctor, Does not return phone calls for lab results or prescription refills. The office staff is rude. The waiting time to see her is over two hours, then you spend 10 minutes with her. Office hours are not accommodating for people that work. Would never recommend her to anyone!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Patient

It is an ease getting a referral with her. I have been with doctor Gallo for many years now and I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 13th, 2013

Marginal Doctor

Dr. Gallo has been my primary care physician for about 3 years. I find her, and her staff to be courteous and knowledgeable. I primarily use her for my annual check ups and referrals to specialists. I never have any difficulty scheduling an appointment, however the wait time is almost always about an hour. I'd overall rate her as average.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 16th, 2012

I'd like to see less wait time and, I'd like a phone call after they receive results from tests.... not me calling them for results.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 30th, 2011

Very Good & Professional

Wait time is acceptable. Proper referrals made when needed.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 19th, 2010

Pretty Good PCP
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dawn Gallo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Sofia Din

    Family Medicine

    Yonkers, NY

    4.2
    (47)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Robert Weiner

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (34)
    40
  • Dr. Nitin Narkhede

    Family Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.04 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    35