Dr. Dawn Gallo DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 45.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr is very personable and thorough i would refer her to anyone very smart and knows her stuff my family goes to her we all love her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is text book medical. Addresses symptom, never cause. Office staff is polite but does not follow up on referrals. They just leave you hanging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff, 2 hour wait each time...difficulty reaching anyone for follow up information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Dr. Gallo has attended me a few times. It's impossible to get an appointment, she doesn't do walk-ins, and if sick you can wait till she's available. I requested for her to call in a script for a asthma pump and she refused because I haven't seen her in a while. I had to go to the ER and be treated there. Her schedule is horrible and the bayridge office is always closed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
highly recommended
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor very knowledgeable would recommend to anyone really cares and knows her stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Worse Doctor Office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst experiences with any doctor, Does not return phone calls for lab results or prescription refills. The office staff is rude. The waiting time to see her is over two hours, then you spend 10 minutes with her. Office hours are not accommodating for people that work. Would never recommend her to anyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is an ease getting a referral with her. I have been with doctor Gallo for many years now and I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Marginal Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gallo has been my primary care physician for about 3 years. I find her, and her staff to be courteous and knowledgeable. I primarily use her for my annual check ups and referrals to specialists. I never have any difficulty scheduling an appointment, however the wait time is almost always about an hour. I'd overall rate her as average.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd like to see less wait time and, I'd like a phone call after they receive results from tests.... not me calling them for results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Very Good & Professional
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is acceptable. Proper referrals made when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2010
THE WORST PEDIATRIC DOCTOR
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT EVER BRING YOUR CHILD TO HER. IF YOU LOVE YOUR CHILD AND VALUE A REALLY DIAGNOSIS BRING YOUR CHILD SOMEWERE ELSE EVEN YOUR SELF AS AN ADULT. I NEVER IN MY LIFE MET SOMEONE MORE CLUELESS. TO SAY THE LEAST. THE STAFF IS DISREPECTFUL AND YOULL BE WAITING ALL DAY TO SEE HER FOR 5 MINUTES!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
The Waiting Game
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Imagine waiting over a month to get your doctor to call you back, over a month to get your important prescription pre-authorized. When your pharmacist calls, he cannot get in touch with the doctor. You call every 2 weeks, and ask politely for the doctor to call you with the results of a test, ask patiently for the doctor to kindly pre-authorize your prescription, but it never happens. The staff tells you that they have nothing to do with the doctor, they are merely taking a message, and then they hang up on you. The doctor is pleasant, and I wanted to have a great doctor-patient relationship, but obviously her actions indicate that she does not care about the needs of her individual patients, otherwise she would have called me back: I gave her plenty of time. My appointment was in March, it is now May! Appalling! Do not give these people your time or money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dawn Gallo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Nitin Narkhede

35 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Salvatore Contristano

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brigitte Mueller-Morel

24 years experience

5.0 of 5