Dr. Dawn Gallo DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 45.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr is very personable and thorough i would refer her to anyone very smart and knows her stuff my family goes to her we all love her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is text book medical. Addresses symptom, never cause. Office staff is polite but does not follow up on referrals. They just leave you hanging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff, 2 hour wait each time...difficulty reaching anyone for follow up information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Dr. Gallo has attended me a few times. It's impossible to get an appointment, she doesn't do walk-ins, and if sick you can wait till she's available. I requested for her to call in a script for a asthma pump and she refused because I haven't seen her in a while. I had to go to the ER and be treated there. Her schedule is horrible and the bayridge office is always closed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
highly recommended
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor very knowledgeable would recommend to anyone really cares and knows her stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Worse Doctor Office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst experiences with any doctor, Does not return phone calls for lab results or prescription refills. The office staff is rude. The waiting time to see her is over two hours, then you spend 10 minutes with her. Office hours are not accommodating for people that work. Would never recommend her to anyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is an ease getting a referral with her. I have been with doctor Gallo for many years now and I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Marginal Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gallo has been my primary care physician for about 3 years. I find her, and her staff to be courteous and knowledgeable. I primarily use her for my annual check ups and referrals to specialists. I never have any difficulty scheduling an appointment, however the wait time is almost always about an hour. I'd overall rate her as average.

2.3 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd like to see less wait time and, I'd like a phone call after they receive results from tests.... not me calling them for results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Very Good & Professional
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is acceptable. Proper referrals made when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 19th, 2010
Pretty Good PCP
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2010
THE WORST PEDIATRIC DOCTOR
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT EVER BRING YOUR CHILD TO HER. IF YOU LOVE YOUR CHILD AND VALUE A REALLY DIAGNOSIS BRING YOUR CHILD SOMEWERE ELSE EVEN YOUR SELF AS AN ADULT. I NEVER IN MY LIFE MET SOMEONE MORE CLUELESS. TO SAY THE LEAST. THE STAFF IS DISREPECTFUL AND YOULL BE WAITING ALL DAY TO SEE HER FOR 5 MINUTES!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dawn Gallo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.