ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dawn Johnson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dawn Johnson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dawn Johnson?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

I contacted Dr. Johnshon's office to schedule an appointment. The receptionist stated, "Dr. Johnson is not taking patients with that kind of insurance. We are only accepting patients with another specific insurance." She was rude and unprofessional. This appears to be a practice of Covenant to maximize profit and not provide patient centered care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

I truly believe I was dying. Dr. Johnson stopped that from happening. TRUST IN HER!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Walked in to inquire about being accepted as a new patients. Was somewhat dismissively told by the person behind the wall that they only accepted new patients who were insured by this ONE company I never heard of. Come to find out they still list as accepting new patients and accepting my insurance. Zero stars all around.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Absolutely Amazing

I came to Dr.Johnson with some compound health issues. She seperated and diagnosed them with ease. Dr. handles all my problems with a swift and straiforward nature, while showing depth and caring. Would not ever leave her practice. Plan on taking my children there as they grow up.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Dr. Johnson and her staff are wonderful. The politeness and caring levels are excellent. She was able to diagnose and help me fix a long standing (9 months) health problem in two vists. I am feeling great and getting even better.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

She is absolutely the best doctor in the world!! If she moved to a new city or state, I would too just to keep her as my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

Great Doc

Just out of Army - was teaching there. Very caring

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dawn Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.

  • Dr. Cesar Casten Jr

    Family Medicine

    Saginaw, MI 0.76 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    47
  • Dr. Dale Moliterno

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Saginaw, MI 0.77 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Ronald Jenson

    Family Medicine

    Saginaw, MI 0.79 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    45