The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dawn Macfarland Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dawn Macfarland?


27 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Great People

Wait time is about 45 minutes with her and 15 minutes with the new girl. Office staff are nice if you are, and can be jerks if you are. All in the way you treat them. They are getting rid of a bunch junkies, and it pisses them off. Making the office nicer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Worth the wait.

Average office wait time is about 2 hours, however she takes the time to listen to every patient and not rush them. She has a new nurse practitioner and they are getting rid of a lot of the people that are druggies so it's nicer in the office now. Staff are nice as long as you are nice to them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Great

Excellent provider, spends a lot of time with every patient.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

She's awesome.! She sits with you and actually listens and picks up what may be helpful to treat you. She's not pushy, too busy for you, or condescending in any way. She certainly knows her medicines, symptoms, and treatments; plus she gives you a say and opinion with your own treatment. I'm in my fifties and no doctor has ever seemingly cared if I feel better as a whole or even come back for that matter. . I love her. The patients I know personally do, and she loves and cares for us as well. I would recommend her to anyone except I don't want her to be too busy, bc she'd work even more long hours to make sure she helps every single one! Her nurses and staff treat you like family, and are always helpful and knowledgeable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Lalalala
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

greatest dr. i have ever been to.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

An excellent, caring physician.

Dr. MacFarland is very thorough, an excellent diagnostician and one of the best physicians I have had. She CARES about her patients and is RESPECTFUL of her patients - an attribute that is sadly lacking among physicians in our area. I would recommend Dr. MacFarland to anyone who is interested in a physician who excels in her profession.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Macfarland, MD since she started her profession. She has went above and beyond to meet my medical needs. She takes time to listen to her patients. You are not herded in and out like cattle, as now days is an issue with most doctors. I don't feel that I am treated like merely another account number.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2014

Poor patient service

The hospital staff at St Mary's did not have anything good to say about Mrs Macfarland. My father was in the hospital waiting to be discharged by Ms MacFarland for 12 hours and the hospital tried calling her and paging her with no response back. THIS IS NOT HOOD PATIENT CARE and her compassion just is not there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

in my opinon, its who you know for her to like you. it depends on who you are to keep being a client there. i know this from being there. it dont matter whats wrong. i did not get the care i needed from there, even when i told them what was wrong. they still didnt take care of it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

304-523-5555

She is caring, compassionate, and kind. Always takes my input seriously and tells me what I need to know in plain language. Dr. Dawn is very thorough and persistent! She makes you feel like you are family. Her confidence and skills are very reassuring. Brenda and Ashley are always so kind and welcoming. I feel truly blessed WV has not lost Dr. Dawn MacFarland. I wish this site had her accurate address: is in the building across from the new Huntington High School her phone number is still 304-523-5555.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

dont care much about patients anymore

joined kdmc in proctorville, didnt send letters that couldnt see her patients until her office had been closed for almost a month. then didnt bother telling ones she had treated for years that kings daughters would not allow her to treat you if had chronic pain(which she diagnosed) notice would have been considerate. guess lining pockects has become more important than her patients hate to see this with her

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dawn Macfarland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.

  • Dr. Maya Bitar

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Huntington, WV 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (6)
  • Dr. Bradley Richardson

    Dr. Bradley Richardson

    Internal Medicine

    Huntington, WV 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Polley Cunningham

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Huntington, WV 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39