inactive

Dawn R McCracken MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.9
  • 72 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They make every effort to have my child's visit go smoothly and efficiently. Has a phenomenal attachment to her patients. Gets you in the same day for sick appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is wonderful with my kids. She answers all my questions. She spends time explaining things and will stay in the room as long as you need her to. She is awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by far the worst Dr.'s office I have ever been to. They moved without telling me and then tried to charge me for a canceled visit. The employees are rude (when you can get them to answer the phone) and you feel more like your child is a number and not the most precious thing you have. On top of all of that she has charged my insurance fradulently on more than one occasion. I will never take my child back to this Dr. again. (I use the term Dr. very lightly)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Other reviews are right on target
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
We had an early evening appointment, went there and the office was closed even though the voicemail stated that "the new hours are more convenient". We were there within the office hours, what's the problem? And why is the phone constantly busy or not answered??? We are "moving on"!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not ask for a better, more caring doctor for my children.The only prob. is she often changes locations and phone numbers. When she makes these changes it is very hard to get intouch with her new office. She leaves no forwarding phone numbers or address thank god for MVH or I would have had to find a new ped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor but we are leaving due to the unprofessionalism of the staff. The staff is rude and does not listen to questions from the families. They have moved 3 times in 5 years without notice. The new phone number was almost impossible to find. Shouldn't the office send a notice to the patients with the new number/ address? When I was finally able to make contact I was treated in the usual rude way by the staff who answered the phone. I'm sorry to leave because I think the world of the dr but the staff is impossible to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
Don't bother!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor herself is good but her staff is AWFUL! Receptionist is incredibly rude and nonchalant in mistakes she makes. She scheduled an appointment for us in their new Perryopolis office and when we drove there through construction for the appointment we realized they hadn't bothered to tell us their move was delayed. When I confronted her about it and told her we found a new doctor she slammed her receptionist window at me which I actually found humorous. How old is she? She acts like a child who throws a tantrum when they aren't getting their way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Fly by night
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff takes 2 hour lunches and then the phone is busy at least up to 1 hour later. Staff often leaves early as well, calling to cancel later appts. This practice moves around cities too often, every 2 years or so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Great doctor if you don't need someone reliable!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to here for about two years now. The doctor is great. She really cares about the kids. But the staff is horrible. It is impossible to ever get anyone on the phone. You either get a busy signal or the answering machine telling you to call during business hours, which Ty already is. I had an appointment in the Monessen office last week for my daughter. I drive there two hours away from home to see a sign on the door saying the office has moved? WTH!? Really you don't notify patients.... Especially the ones with appointments? Ridiculous! So I have been trying to get them on the phone since then and have not had the phone answered once.. I'm now trying to find a new doctor but need my daughter's shot records from McCracken's office. I have been tying to get in touch with them again this morning and the answering machine picks up during office hours . I try a little later and again the machine. So I call a little while later and I get a busy signal. So I try again and again until the line isn't busy to end up getting Hung up on numerous times. Ridiculous! I can't wait to get through to someone to give them a niece of my mind. Sorry doctor but you really need to get a new staff and learn to not close or move when you feel like... Atleast let the patients know something! I don't know how they have any business when they never answer he phone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The docter her self is great one of the best. However her staff is inconsideret and disrespectfull.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
I love Dr. Dawn. Not her staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Dawn for 12 years. She is great. She is very caring and answeres as many stupid questions that you could possibly have. My son actually asks to go see her. Her staff is a whole other story. The phones are never answered. I would love to have a 2 hour lunch every day. I can understand the office gets busy. But these calls go straight to the answering service. Sometimes even the service gets tired of it. Good luck actually getting a person to answer the phone. If I have to call to ask something, the lady that answers the phone is very rude. I'm actually looking for another doctor. I can't handle the rudeness. The not answering phones and the constant office moving. I wouldn't have known about the last move if I wouldn't have had to get my son's camp papers filled out. It would be wise to let people you moved. Unless you're trying to lose all your patients. Sometimes I wonder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Honeymoon is Over
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When we first started seeing Dr. McCracken two years ago it was great. Easy to get in and get seen and the staff were all nice and courteous. I had heard several parents in the lobby complain they always had to wait and thought they were all just impatient people. Wrong. After talking to several parents on numerous occasions I have realized that Dr. McCracken and her staff have are amazing for the first few years you are there, but over time your waits get longer, the staff becomes less helpfull and sometimes rude. Even though I loved this Dr. in the beginning but just like in a bad relationship, this honeymoon is over and I think its time to find another Pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No