ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dawn Phelps Is this you?
  • 15
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dawn Phelps?


31 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

Uncaring Doctor

Dr. Phelps is very uncaring. If you have a miscarriage she won't test you for any hormonal problems to help you get pregnant again. Makes you wait months for an appointment when you're in pain. Is very negative towards older patients, calls them geriatric and other demeaning comments.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2014

Amazing Doctor

We used Dr. Phelps with my daughter who is fixing to be 6 and she was amazing I had high blood pressure so I was induced and she is very calm and down to earth. Even to the point after delivery I wasn't to be out of bed so she personally took the time to show my husband how to swaddle our daughter and change her diaper ( we absolutely love her)! Now I'm 29wks 3dys with our baby boy and love her once again! Hoping to schedule a 4D ultrasound next week and can't wait!!! Would highly recommend Dr. Phelps and her team!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

Disappointed

I have been going to Dr. Phelps for 2 years upon moving tomArkansas. And from the first time I met her I knew she wasn't going to be like my doctor I absolutely loved in Oregon. I have been proven this over and over again. I feel like am a number to them not a patient. i will call the nurse to ask questions and not receive any calls back. If I have concerns I feel like I should get a call back. I always feel like I am being rushed out of my appointment and do not feel comfortable talking to her about any issues I may be having. Very disappointing. I will be looking for a new obgyn for my next appointment.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

I loved having her as my doctor when I was pregnat with my son and I will use her again if I have another . She was very attentive to my pregnacy a made all arrangements nessessary for a safe delivery

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. Phelps. She is so professional, yet really makes you feel comfortable. She listens to her patients. When I told her I knew my son was going to be early, she trusted my instinct and said I was probably right. Well, we were both right. He was 5 weeks early. It was great having a woman ob/gyn who understands the emotions and physical issues that women go through. Great Doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

She's been my doctor for 3 months now. I'm a high risk prenancy and she has been wonderful!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Great Dr!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2008

This Dr Is Amazeing In Part to her and RiversideReginal Medical Center In Newport News Va me and my son had a rockey go at it when i was pregnant he was born 6 weeks early and is healthy and happy. Now that i am expecting our second i just wish she was here for it Thank u So much

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dawn Phelps is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harrison, AR.

  • Dr. Micah Wiegel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Harrison, AR 0.28 mi

    6
  • Dr. Shirolyn Moffett

    Adult Care, Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Harrison, AR 0.48 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. Chris Taylor

    Dr. Chris Taylor

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Harrison, AR 1.54 mi

    4.2
    (57)
    21