Dr. Dawn Phelps MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Harrison, AR

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Uncaring Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phelps is very uncaring. If you have a miscarriage she won't test you for any hormonal problems to help you get pregnant again. Makes you wait months for an appointment when you're in pain. Is very negative towards older patients, calls them geriatric and other demeaning comments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Amazing Doctor
We used Dr. Phelps with my daughter who is fixing to be 6 and she was amazing I had high blood pressure so I was induced and she is very calm and down to earth. Even to the point after delivery I wasn't to be out of bed so she personally took the time to show my husband how to swaddle our daughter and change her diaper ( we absolutely love her)! Now I'm 29wks 3dys with our baby boy and love her once again! Hoping to schedule a 4D ultrasound next week and can't wait!!! Would highly recommend Dr. Phelps and her team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Phelps for 2 years upon moving tomArkansas. And from the first time I met her I knew she wasn't going to be like my doctor I absolutely loved in Oregon. I have been proven this over and over again. I feel like am a number to them not a patient. i will call the nurse to ask questions and not receive any calls back. If I have concerns I feel like I should get a call back. I always feel like I am being rushed out of my appointment and do not feel comfortable talking to her about any issues I may be having. Very disappointing. I will be looking for a new obgyn for my next appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I loved having her as my doctor when I was pregnat with my son and I will use her again if I have another . She was very attentive to my pregnacy a made all arrangements nessessary for a safe delivery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Phelps. She is so professional, yet really makes you feel comfortable. She listens to her patients. When I told her I knew my son was going to be early, she trusted my instinct and said I was probably right. Well, we were both right. He was 5 weeks early. It was great having a woman ob/gyn who understands the emotions and physical issues that women go through. Great Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's been my doctor for 3 months now. I'm a high risk prenancy and she has been wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr Is Amazeing In Part to her and RiversideReginal Medical Center In Newport News Va me and my son had a rockey go at it when i was pregnant he was born 6 weeks early and is healthy and happy. Now that i am expecting our second i just wish she was here for it Thank u So much
Was this review helpful? Yes No