Dr. Dawn Phelps MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Harrison, AR

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    23%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Uncaring Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phelps is very uncaring. If you have a miscarriage she won't test you for any hormonal problems to help you get pregnant again. Makes you wait months for an appointment when you're in pain. Is very negative towards older patients, calls them geriatric and other demeaning comments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Amazing Doctor
We used Dr. Phelps with my daughter who is fixing to be 6 and she was amazing I had high blood pressure so I was induced and she is very calm and down to earth. Even to the point after delivery I wasn't to be out of bed so she personally took the time to show my husband how to swaddle our daughter and change her diaper ( we absolutely love her)! Now I'm 29wks 3dys with our baby boy and love her once again! Hoping to schedule a 4D ultrasound next week and can't wait!!! Would highly recommend Dr. Phelps and her team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Phelps for 2 years upon moving tomArkansas. And from the first time I met her I knew she wasn't going to be like my doctor I absolutely loved in Oregon. I have been proven this over and over again. I feel like am a number to them not a patient. i will call the nurse to ask questions and not receive any calls back. If I have concerns I feel like I should get a call back. I always feel like I am being rushed out of my appointment and do not feel comfortable talking to her about any issues I may be having. Very disappointing. I will be looking for a new obgyn for my next appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I loved having her as my doctor when I was pregnat with my son and I will use her again if I have another . She was very attentive to my pregnacy a made all arrangements nessessary for a safe delivery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Phelps. She is so professional, yet really makes you feel comfortable. She listens to her patients. When I told her I knew my son was going to be early, she trusted my instinct and said I was probably right. Well, we were both right. He was 5 weeks early. It was great having a woman ob/gyn who understands the emotions and physical issues that women go through. Great Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's been my doctor for 3 months now. I'm a high risk prenancy and she has been wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr Is Amazeing In Part to her and RiversideReginal Medical Center In Newport News Va me and my son had a rockey go at it when i was pregnant he was born 6 weeks early and is healthy and happy. Now that i am expecting our second i just wish she was here for it Thank u So much

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dawn Phelps, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harrison, AR.