Dr. Dawn Wilson DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Yukon, OK

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
I hate to wait so I appreciate doctors who stay on schedule.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fast and efficient doctor and staff. I hate waiting and waiting but Dr Wilson's office is different. I had a very short wait and was in and out in 35 minutes. Overall I was impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Amazing place to be seen.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wilson is so awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Love Dr. Wilson
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She delivered my son back in 2009. She always makes me feel so comfortable. She is straight forward with you also. The front office people are amazing. They are always joking around with me. Especially Veronica, she is always smiling and going on with me. The nursers are amazing. Also I can not leave at Christy Wilcox she is amazing. I love going here to get treated. And will continue to stay with this good group of people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Just a GYN patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to her once for my annual pap. Dr. Davis doesn't take the time or seem to care to take the time with me. The next year I went to her PA. I loved her. I just request her now. Love her PA, she is super sweet and always takes time to listen to whatever I need to talk about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was an amazing Doctor, listened to every concern. She did my surgery and I healed nicely. But her front desk girls & nurses are very rude and uncaring. They forgot to put in an order of medication I need that I desperately needed if I wanna have babies in the future. Love the doctor though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hadn't seen an ob/gyn for 16 years. I was given a pap in 7 minutes and then bye. I never spoke to anyone about some concerns i had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent OB/GYN

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davis is AWESOME!! Personable! She takes time to answer questions and makes you feel comfortable. She expained the procedure to me and what I would feel afterwards. The wait time in her office is a little long (sometimes an hour) but I know it's because she takes the time with her patients that THEY need. It's not an in-and-out appointment unless you want it to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor that is nice and answers your questions. She puts you at ease with her calm demeanor. I will definitely be keeping her as long as I can!

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seemed too busy to talk
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Great Experience
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was so nice. I am a 20 year old who recently went through a miscarriage and am now pregnant again :) She is very intune to the fears and concerns of a new and first time mother as well as very knoweledgable in everything else she deals with!!!!! I would recommend her to anyone :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Teenage Nerves
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my daughter's first visit to a gyn and Dr Davis was soo goood with her. She explained a lot of precautions and how different std's happen in girls her age. One look at the table/stirrups frightened my daughter but the doctor informed her that as long as she is not sexually active, the stirrups wont be necessary : ))) Another good reason for abstinance. LOL Dr Davis puts it out there without sugar coating! How refreshing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dawn Wilson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yukon, OK.