Dr. Dawn Minyon-Sarver DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor diagnostic care, does not listen to patients complaints, very cold doctor, poor bed manors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Disappointed and should not have paid.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician was not only rude and unkind, but attacking. She asked "what do you want me to do?" Silly me, I assumed she was trained in medical school for that. I wasted my time and money. She was of no help whatsoever. Made me feel degraded and belittled. Not a nice person. I DO NOT recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She isn't extremely personable and we've had some difficulty getting on the same page. I am a young person with constant pain and many doctors that I have been to seem to treat me as though I'm just looking for pain medicine when really I want a solution and a diagnosis!At first my experience with Dr. Sarver went poorly, but I stuck with her and for the first time I've been referred to a specialist who may have a diagnosis. So overall, she's not the best, but I've been to a number of terrible doctors over the years and she is at least better than they are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was friendly on the phone, and for the most part was friendly in the office. Dr. Sarver was pretty cold and she rushed through the appointment. She did not explain things and answered my questions with very short answers. I felt like she just wanted to get out of the room and onto her next appointment. Her diagnosis appears to have been accurate and I'm getting better, but I won't go back to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
Frustrated
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sarver was the attending Doctor dealing with our family in a rehabiliatation facility. We had been told by a specialist to not administer a particular kind of medicine to our family member... without any consult with the family, this medication was administered..when we tried to contact Dr. Sarver, we were not contacted by Dr. Sarver, the floor nurse was contacted, the Dr. changed the medication at 10:00 at night and had the floor nurse contacted us to let us know that we were increasing the risk of stroke without discussing the situation with us personally. After a very long night, we then contacted our family primary care physician within the same group...our physician suggested that our family member could be disoriented, etc. high blood pressure due to being in the facility. The physical therapists agreed. At this point we felt the best decision for our family member was to have them discharged. Dr. Sarvis would not release them. We had to leave the facility without medical authorization..which could potentially affect our insurance claims. The lack of consideration to the families intelligence and familiarity with the patient was detrimental to the patients health and well being. We were shocked that a physician could be so unwilling to even take the time to talk with the family. I felt that because of this doctor's arrogance and general lack of interest in the "care" of the patient it was imperative to let others know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Ratings are wrong!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Sarver for almost 8 years and couldn't disagree more about the negative ratings. The only problem I've had is wait time, which has been improving steadily after the implementation of the new computer system. I drive from Moon Township nearly forty minutes to visit Dr. Sarver. She's professional, caring and is right on with her diagnoses...!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Thoughts
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first she seemed as she cared but me being a young woman with many health issues she did not support me when I needed her the most. She referred me to doctors that did nothing to help solve my problems. They all took my money. When I ask her questions the staff only answers them, I never have the conversation with her and the staff waste time with not having the knowledge of the current situation. I am looking elsewhere. It was a mistake to have this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extrmemly rushed and unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dawn Minyon-Sarver, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canonsburg, PA.

Doctor

Dr. John Barrett

33 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Gagianas

30 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Ciampa

14 years experience

4.8 of 5