Dr. Dawn Simala DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine South Bend, IN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simala is just a wonderful person and a fantastic doctor. I have never had a doctor more concerned for my better health, than she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dawn Simala is a wonderful dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 5th, 2014
confused
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for a exam wasn't very caring the office called me about test results I wasnt able to call back, work till 7pm so I called first thing in morning they never called me back not very happy with her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 6th, 2011
She's okay.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it wasn't such a hassle to find a new doctor, I would have already. I think she's in a hurry and doesn't really listen to me. I would like more face time with my doctor. Her nurse is amazing though!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
just to say thank you
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.simala. just wanted to say thank you for taking time and explaining the things to me if dont understand . or .whatsup. Your staff is sweet and careing just like you are.Your office is allways nice and clean,dont have to wait to long even so .If you do no problem you might have emergericet d.thats fine.You a great dr. have a great day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
The best doctor ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 63 years of age and have never had a doctor who seemed as caring and interested in me as Dr. Simala. The best choice of physicians.....and her nurse is awesome too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 18th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simala is a family friendly doctor. She listens patiently and then responds appropriately. I would recommend her to others. She has great bedside manner and takes care of all of her patients

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dawn Simala, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.