Dr. Dawn Stoecker-Simon MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2017
The best doctor I have ever visited.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely compassionate and very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stoecker-Simon has a warm, compassionate way about her. As a patient, you never feel rushed. She truly cares about you and it comes across with everything she says and does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
and one wonders where she finds the time. The office is the most well run practice I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very kind, never rushed, patient and attentive and extremely helpful. I will definitely continue to use this doctor and recommend her to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Dr. Stoecker Simon is superb, compassionate, clinically brilliant, great communicator, accessible, reliable and profoundly accomplished. She has saved my life many times. I have seen her for25 years and would not see anyone else! I trust her with my life!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stocker Simon is a wonderful, caring physician. It amazes me the amount of time she spends with the patient no matter what reason you may have set the appointment for. She is thorough, accurate, follows up and asks lots of questions. I would highly recommend her. She is open to exploring natural healing options and seems to be current on what is going on in her field. Hands down the best Dr. I have ever had the pleasure of seeing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor! We love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Finally found a doctor that listen to me no matter how many questions I have. She reminds me of the show Marcus Welby, M.D. accept of course she's a female. I hsve been searching for a doctor like her for many years. Thank God I was referred to her by my ob/gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Dr. Stoecker-Simon is the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stoecker-Simon is the epitome of a caring and concerned physician. Her kindly manner and excellent listening skills are matched by her diagnostic techniques. If she doesn't know an answer she will refer to someone who does. I am grateful to her and her excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Fabulous Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stoecker-Simon's gentle and informative style is perfect for my 75 year-old mother who is wary of doctors. Stoecker-Simon listens, respects her patients, and has been a blessing for my family as we try to help my mother with Parkinson's disease. One of the best doctors I have ever seen: brains, patience, sensitivity.

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personally, I think it is rare to find a physician that cares for you like she does, anymore. She actually listens, looks you in the eye, and THINKS as you describe your issue. Plus, she actually does a physical exam, the way they are supposed to be done. And, she makes you feel like she really cares! There is no perfect world in medicine but I have No complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Stoecker-Simon for over 5 years and totally adore her! Wonderful, caring, knowledgable, etc etc etc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dawn Stoecker-Simon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.